Hive is New to Me and Hive is For Me - my Introduction post

in #introlast year (edited)

I just recently knew about hive as one of my adventure comrade @ybanezkim26 whom is a Hiver talk about what he is been doing lately- and just my Hiver friend description, I knew I am a future Hiveian, too.

Untitled (21).jpg

I always love to play around my ideas, collate my experiences, specially travels and adventures and put them into realizations and information that I wish to share to others. I just love telling stories on my own way.

WHO I AM

Hello Hive fellas! I am Kim Dela Calzada, a content creator, a traveller, a travel vlogger, a drone pilot and an Accounting Professional.

IMG_20220827_135918.jpg

They say, if your good at numbers, you aren't good at words. Well, that's not the case for me because I love both! And I believe that when you love something it will love you back (well, I am not so good with numbers before!).

Way back Elementary and High School days, I am exposed into public speaking activities , extemporaneous speaking contests, and even writing guilds. But aside from words, I also love to play with numbers and to do business, it is my long-term goal- to be a successful business woman.

20211014_205041_657 (2).jpg

And that is why I took Bachelors of Science in Business Administration majoring Management Accounting in college, as I love to do something different and know more about business. And for the love of studies, I graduated Magna Cum Laude in Southwestern University in Cebu, Philippines where I became an academic scholar, too.

WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING

On my normal days, 5 days a week, 8hrs a day, I work with numbers and accounting processes, Debit and Credit are my two closes friend, lol.
My day just felt so productive when I work with my reports and with numbers. After being retrenched on my 4-year-job because of the COVID-19 Pandemic, I tried my luck on work from home job and freelancing jobs. I was able to work on various foreign clients, Australian and American clients mostly. With freelancing I have given the opportunity to work with freedom, freedom of my working time and working place, luckily to find some flexible jobs in Upwork.

IMG_20230217_174509.jpg

Setting aside my usual days, I am a mountaineer, and a traveler. Most of my weekends I spent them on outdoors and nature- camping, hiking, roadtrips and adventure. Traveling is my way of refreshing my mind with a ton of workload on the weekdays, it is my way of motivating myself to do more.

Screenshot_20210526_122621_com.instagram.android.png

With my drone, my travel buddy, I have been flying sparky- my DJI Spark, through beautiful places to see and appreciate the aerial view of the places I have been to. It made me fly somehow, and it made me feel like a bird wandering around the sky and appreciate the paradise here on Earth.

Untitled-478.jpg

And because I love to share, I love to spread the beauty and lessons of my travel experiences, I became a Content Creator and a Travel Vlogger. Editing videos and creating contents has been my mind-setter and a past-time on my daily accounting mind.

I've got a YouTube channel where I post my edited travel vlogs https://YouTube.com/thestrollingmind, an Instagram account where I post my awesome travel photos https://Instagram.com/thestrollingmind, a Facebook Page where I share short videos and help local business too through flexing them on reels and short vlogs https://Facebook.com/thestrollingmind and a tiktok account where I post some random daily whereabouts https://Tiktok.com/@ati_kim.

IMG_20210910_135723.jpg

TheStrollingMind, that is what I name myself online. Because I stroll a lot, I've got many in my mind to share to everyone, and I believe to the #LawofAttraction, that our minds are so powerful, and so I believed that "what our minds tell us to, are what we can achieve, too".

aviary-image-1568439386618.jpeg

MY PLANS IN HIVE

I wanted to tell stories, I wanted to play around my realizations and ideas, and I wanted to share them on a platform that readers could appreciate them and could make use of them through information and self-realizations, and I know Hive would be a perfect platform for this.

IMG_20220605_141339.jpg

I am excited to share life experiences through my travels and wandered places as well as insightful thoughts.

With my drone flights, I am looking forward into sharing the awesome view of the paradise we are living in.

Untitled-335.jpg

I would definitely make Hive as an inspiration to play more around with my thoughts as aside from playing with numbers, I also love to play with words.

REQUEST

For myself, I would wish to be more active and religiously allot time to put my ideas into writings here in Hive.

Untitled (13).jpg

For my fellow Hivers/Hiveians, I would like to look forward with engaging you all and supporting each other on each and every passion and writings of ours. I would also love to see interactions and comments and suggestions in regards of my work.

IMG_20220529_105327.jpg

Hello Hive and this is Kim, thestrollingmind 💙

Sort:  

Hey Kim, this is a very cool intro and it´s a pleasure to meet you :) Hive loves active and creative people like you. Looking forward to checking out your future content. Make yourself comfortable here and enjoy the ride ;) Greetings from Prague!

@tipu curate

Hello @phortun thank you I'm excited to share more :)

Yay! Finally, may entry na sha! Welcome to Hive madiii!

Thank you kimiiii for introducing Hive to me :)

Excited ko sa imong mga drone photos and videos. Laban ate ghorl

Laban madiiii! Hehe

Welcome! And... Brace yourself it's going to be a journey!

Hello Kim and Welcome to Hive! I am excited to see your content!

Hello, it would gonna be amazing, thank you :)

Congratulations @thestrollingmind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello Kim.
Welcome to hive.
Loved the drone shots.

Hello frank, thanks so much more of drone shots soonest :)

Atractive to follow. Especially the hiking n mountaineering contents..
Nice photos.
Welcome 🎊

Thank you kam :) more of camping and hiking contents soonest

Welcome to hive Kim, cool and beautiful pictures you've got. You just got yourself a follower, I will love to see more of your interesting content on hive. Welcome, once more.😉

Hello Glory thank you for following more of awesomd photos soon :-)

Welcome on hive! With this determination and passion you have, you'll make your dreams come true! Just dont stop believing in you!
(I love the frone photos, they're really beautiful)

Hugs from Romania

Hello Missdeli! What a wonderful comment, thank you :)

Thank you much Hivers with these warm welcome 💙 motivates me to post awesome contents 💙

Hey @thestrollingmind! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Also, starting here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. We have a Filipino Community Hive PH. They also have a discord group where you can interact and ask assistance too. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

thank you lovesniper :)

welcome!
keep on sharing !And remember that Originality is the most important thing!

I am @jychbetter ,友哥, from HIVE CN community

https://ecency.com/created/hive-105017

Hello Jych! thanks for dropping in to my intro, followed you too :)

Welcome 🌸👏

Hello Hikergirl, thank you :)

Welcome thestrollingmind! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Hello for91days, thanks! I will :)

Very nice to meet you! 🫶🏽

Thank you nuch mammasitta :)

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hello po sir guruvaj, I would love to visit Batangas someday, been planning before but di natuloy dahil sa pandemic restrictions :(

Pasyal ka dito, sa Municipality of Mabini ako, madaming resort dito sa amin at mga diving sites.

Feels good to have you here. Welcome on board.

Thank you for the warm welcome @maxwellmarcusart 😊

😊😎🤙🌈 kaumusta! and welcome to hive! I can tell u will do great on here already!

ps. that drone pic was so cool!

Thanks much @chinito 😊 more of drone shots soon 😉

awesome! 😉😎🤙

Hello Kim! Nice to meet you! Your photos and drone shots are all amazing! Makes me consider getting a drone to also see the world like a bird. 😅
No to budol muna~
But heyyy, welcome to Hive! I hope you'll enjoy it here!
Looking forward to your awesome travels!
If you wanna hang out with the rest of the Filipinos of Hive PH, you can join us in discord.

Hello 👋 po
Welcome to hive surely this Platform will suit to your passion.

Enjoy and God bless 😇

Hi fellow Cebuana! I'm also new to Hive. Happy to meet Upworkers here as well... :)

Gaganda ng photos mo ...all ba sa pinas yan?.. Nice seeing you here, co hodophile.. Business Ad was my first course. But for some reason, I shifted to Com Sci which I regretted 😂😂.. Looking forward to reading more of your travel stories.. It motivates me to pursue traveling in my homeland someday.

Looking forward to seeing where your strolling mind leads the reader, as you take us all on your journey. Welcome to Hive!