My Self Introduction as a Newbie in Hive

in #introblog15 days ago

Brown Beige Minimalist Fall Leaves Photo Collage Facebook Post_20240417_094736_0000.png

Hi everybody! A pleasant morning, afternoon, and evening to you all. I am @mcshakei and I am 14 years old. I currently live in San Remigio Cebu, I am a junior high school student at Argawanon Integrated School. When I was in elementary, I went to school with no money inside my pocket because we'd been suffering money.

I said to myself "It’s okay, your mom and dad didn't just have enough money for your snacks in school". So that's how I always said to myself that it was so hard to get some money and that’s how I told to myself too not to give up because surrendering is not the way to success, but hard work is.

IMG_20240415_232813.jpg

Ever since I was in elementary, I used to be bullied as always, they always laughed about how ugly I am, and they laughed at me just because I was a nerd, I've been suffering from it since elementary. I don't want my parents to find out so that's why I always keep it a secret. I didn't tell anyone about it. Oh, and ahm when I was in elementary, I had something in my navel it was like a worm or something my mom said not to touch it because it would become more painful and I also forgot what those diseases were. I was My grandpa's girl when he was alive.

When I was little my grandpa always gave me half of the bread when he came to our house. Then we always talked a lot about how he loves my Lola, how he loves his sons and daughters. When my grandpa and grandma fought my grandpa went to us and slept, they’re until morning because once my grandma gets mad at grandpa, grandpa already knew what to do. They've been fighting a lot because my grandpa is such a jealous man. That's why they fought a lot. There was a time when Grandma cried because of my grandpa. My grandma said that my grandpa shouted at her.

IMG_20240416_111811.jpg

So that's the time that I confronted Grandpa I talked to him about how he did it to Grandma. Grandma had high blood pressure at the time my grandma collapsed. We are so worried that I didn't even know that grandpa has a disease too. He had a disease called UTI, that's the reason why my grandpa died at the age of 83. My grandpa is such a lovely man. Grandpa even gave me his last words says" Take care of your grandma".

At that time I am the only one who takes care of my grandpa. Ever since My grandpa died, I was so lonely that I always cried every evening thinking how fast he had gone in my life. Wherever I went, I always felt that my grandpa was still with me because I always smelled his perfume when he was alive. I miss him a lot.

My mom used to be a vendor of food but she got fired because her boss was in debt and couldn't afford my mom's salary and that's how my mom became a housewife. My dad, on the other hand, was a security guard in Tsuneishi Company. My dad is a hardworking man he always goes to work even if it's raining or even if he is sick.

He still goes to work, looking at my dad like that just made me wanna cry all night thinking how to help him. I have three sisters; my oldest sister is now in 4th year of college and her course is education BSED IN English.

She always pressures herself to be a cumlaude this year. She joined a pageant a lot and there was no time that she can't bring any crown home. She always brings crown at home when she joints a pageant. Then my second older sister is now in 10th grade. She's also joining a pageant when she was just 13 years old and guess what? She got the first runner-up crown. She's also an academic achiever. Then me I am now in 8th grade. I always aimed to get the first spot in our honor list so that's why I always study hard.

Growing up, I am an extrovert person, I always talk nonsense in front of my friends. I love to interact with other people. I like to be friends with other people. I love giving advice to people too. I just want to impress Mom and Dad so that they'll be happy, to see their girls as an academic achiever. Then my youngest sister was quite smart. She is an introvert. She is kind, generous, respectful, and beautiful. Our youngest sister was pressuring herself to help Mom someday.

As I've said to guys we've suffering from money. We all know that life is so complicated right, money isn't easy to get with, and that's how I figure out that if I give up? I will lose everything; I will lose everything if I don’t work hard. That's why I always pressure myself not to surrender. I will sacrifice everything if needed and that's why

I live with my mom's older brother right now so that I can focus on my studies. My mom's older brother was the one who said can't wait" That's why I always put my mind to studying because concentrating on your studies is the only way to get that successful life we want because, for me, I don't believe in love anymore. Because love from boys that I barely even know is not a motivation nor inspiration. Why? because if we enter a relationship at a young age that is called distraction.

You don't have any time for your studies you only spend all your time chatting with your loved ones. I only have one best friend; we were BFFs for 2 years. We were like sisters; we always wore the same T-shirt at school, the same hairstyle. She was so beautiful, respectful, kind, and responsible, She is an academic achiever just like me.

My hobbies in life are

Sports

received_1441829606456162.jpeg

I like to play volleyball because volleyball can stretch my body. I also love to play basketball because it also stretches my body but this game gives me more strength. Then I also love to play badminton because this game made me strong, like the way we smash it.
Dancing
I also love dancing because dancing makes my body more stretching and it can make my body smooth.

Listening to soft music
I love listening to music because listening to music comforts my sad times.

Watching MSA videos on YouTube

received_954739125899572.jpeg

Watching the MSA videos so that I know the words that I didn't hear before and my lifetime stories were related to some of the MSA stories. I also want to know their experiences in their life I also want to know that if it is only me suffering from poverty/insecurities MSA videos help me improve all my skills and never hide my insecurities because they said that God made us unique.

I do all this stuff with my cousin

The reason why I want to join Hive is that I want to improve my writing and I'd like to share all my experiences with you all. I decided to join also in Hive because someone encouraged me and I saw how happy they were while sharing their experiences in life, feelings, and emotions in different hivers in my country and other countries as well. I was so excited to join Hive and I'd like to say thank you to the woman who encouraged me to join Hive and that woman is Tita @dehai.

What can I contribute to this platform?

I can contribute through this platform that life is quite hard but don't give up. Don’t lose hope because if you give up, you'll lose everything. If you're a women or men you will never surrender because no one will surrender if they are human. And always remember that God is with us wherever we go God is with us. If you have a problem that you can't solve just pray and call god for help. Remember nothing is impossible with God.

IMG_20240409_104250.jpg

received_384900847699916.jpeg

IMG_20240409_104328.jpg

IMG_20240409_104317.jpg

received_993724865450677.jpeg

These photos were shared from @dehai

What would hive expect from me

Hive would expect my experiences from watching the sunset/sunrise, beaches, resorts, and my cooking skills blog. I hope that all of you will enjoy my blog thank you and enjoy reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @mcshakei and enjoy your day here🙂

@sandraaa thank you so much...it's a pleasure to be here

You're welcome @mcshakei

Hello, @mcshakei Welcome to Hive, looking forward to seeing your blog here in the future. Enjoy!

Welcome to this great platform @mcshakei. You will surely enjoy exploring the features of Hive. Just engage with other bloggers and also the different communities. Again, welcome to Hive Fam! 🫶

@cup-bearer thank you for the warm welcome

Welcome to hive @mcshakei!! enjoy your stay here! I look forward to your future blog🤗

@phoennix09 thank you so much,I'm so excited to share my experiences here in hive

Welcome to Hive @mcshakei! You’ll surely enjoy your time here and meet new online friends.

Welcome to hive @mcshakei .Truly playing sports helps you to stay fit.Continue being a good daughter to your parents and enjoy your stay here in hive.🥰

@melcakes thank you so much, I appreciate your encouragement

Congratulations @mcshakei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you so much

That's great @mcshakei! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!

Welcome to Hive . I admire your positive outlook in life. I hope you enjoy your stay here♥️ see you around♥️ @mcshakei

@missellimac Thank you so much

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hello @mcshakei welcome to HIVE community, I was the girl wearing pink in the photo, it's nice to finally see you here! Goodluck and I'm excited to read your future blogs!🤍

@tvlipz02 Thank you so much, looking forward to read your blogs too

Welcome to this wonderful platform @mcshakei,I’m excited to read your upcoming blogs☺️ENJOY!

@memwuai Thank you so much, it's nice to be here

Welcome to hive☺️
I just wanted to say that you are beautiful ❤️
Your talented, Keep fighting 💪
Looking forward to see your next blog☺️

@khay.yryn thank you so much for warm welcome

Hi @mcshakei!

You have received an excellent lesson on Hive and how it works.

More and more users from your country are joining Hive. I think that is excellent.

Welcome to Hive and have fun

I invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

@lovesniper thank you so much

Welcome to Hive Family Ma'am @mcshakei I am excited to read your next blog 😊

@diamondinthesky thank you so much, Yours as well ❤️

Congrats @mcshakei and welcome to Hive. Enjoy your her! Explore other communities and engage other hivers

Hello and welcome to the Hive, @mcshakei. I wish I joined hive when I was only 14...lol