Introduction of a Novice Hiver

in #introblog7 months ago

Good day everyone! Allow me to thank you for giving me this opportunity to share with you a glimpse of me.

image.png

Hi! My name is Lorgee. My family calls me “Ding”, while, my friends call me “Lorgz”. I am twenty-seven years of age and was raised in Bogo City, Cebu, Philippines. I am a professional teacher. I worked as a high school and college instructor in SMRC Placer, Masbate last 2016 to 2017. I am also a former Math teacher in the CRMC Pre-elementary and Elementary Department for six good years. In the meantime, I run a small business, a tutorial center, located in A. Mansueto St., Brgy. Lourdes, Bogo City since last September.


As a daughter

387556371_647820850899476_5276437257903167924_n.jpg

I’m the second child in the family and I have four siblings. I am an introverted person with a good personality. My mother is a former barangay treasurer and is now a business owner and my father was a tricycle driver. At a very young age, I already knew that we were not well-off, but I always believed that someday we would be financially free. My father always taught us the importance of education and how it could help us improve our lives. He used to share his realizations back when he was young. My parents were the ones who encouraged us to pursue excellence in education. I spent my primary education in Bogo Central School II where I received an award as third honor in our classroom.

When I was in high school, I lost track academically. Maybe because I lost focus and motivation while studying. That is why when I graduated from high school, I made a promise to myself that when I went to college, I would give my best to earn good grades and try new things I had never done before. For most parents, sending two children to college requires a lot of money for tuition fees and other kinds of stuff. So, before I enrolled, I looked for scholarships in our school to help me and my parents lessen the expenses they saved for school fees since my older sister were attending college together.

387604060_344550598256117_4554229295638730302_n.jpg

Luckily, I was accepted as a Lock-in Scholar in CRMC where I had a contract for six years in service after I graduated. I took up a Bachelor of Elementary Education major in General Education at Cebu Roosevelt Memorial College. During my time in college, I was active in joining some contests on the school campus. After four years of perseverance, I graduated from college “With Honors” last March 16, 2016. I was very happy because I was able to prove to myself that I could do it. And of course, I made my parents proud.

When my father died because of kidney failure last 2018, I became my mother’s support in everything which I wasn’t prepared for. But after all these years, time has made me become an independent and resilient person. I am the kind of daughter who’s willing to help and give what I have just to help my family members succeed in life.


As a teacher

316160437_6375211395828615_1001492271753565109_n.jpg

After graduation, I immediately applied for a teaching position in CRMC's Pre-Elementary and Elementary Department. Everything seemed perfect because I was already done with my demo, interview and, I already signed a contract with CRMC last May 10, 2016. But everything changed when I got a call from the HR office. I felt nervous and had no idea what was going on. The assistant only told me that the school president wanted to talk to me personally. So, I rushed to school alone. But when I entered the president’s office, the assistant approached me and only told me the bad news. She said that I would be transferred to Southern Masbate Roosevelt College, one of the branch schools of CRMC, located in Katipunan, Placer, Masbate.

I was shocked the moment I heard it because I had never been to Masbate before. I requested enough time to decide and to think about it. It took me two days to weigh things together and finally decided to accept their new offer. I signed the new contract last May 16, 2016. It was really scary, but I had to work so that I could help my parents financially. I also assured my parents that I would be fine working in Masbate because I know some people, Bonmiko and Rhyan, who will also be there working with me. Days had passed and it was time for me to go.

When we arrived at Cataingan Port, we were welcomed by our school principal, Mr. Edwin Cataag. He drove us to school. Inside the campus, there was a place called “Staff House” or “Ang Bahay ni Lolo” where we would be staying for good. I couldn’t imagine myself living those days without my parents. But God blessed me with people whom later on I can call my family in Masbate.

received_347951171117070.jpeg

I experienced a lot of things when I stayed there. I felt like I was trained to become a strong and independent woman. During my time teaching at Masbate, I became a junior and senior high school teacher and a college instructor where I handled Social Sciences subjects. For almost a year, I built strong bonds or relationships with my students and co-teachers. I met a lot of people with whom I became friends like Renita, Maielle, Ryan Nolla, Shawie, Norlan, Jay, and Maam Tancay, who was like a mother to all of us.

387627720_319586124188803_3063933780890739315_n.jpg

It was in March 2017 when I heard about the vacant position at CRMC Elementary. So, I sent a transfer letter to the HR Officer and decided to go back to Bogo City last April 29, 2017. It was on May 26, 2017, when another wonderful journey started as a teacher in Cebu Roosevelt Memorial Colleges-Elementary Department. When I started teaching in CRMC, I was a grade 3 adviser and a Math teacher. I am a disciplinarian but loving kind of teacher. As a disciplinarian teacher in a sense that I want them to follow the rules and routines inside the classroom. I want them to be respectful and responsible students.

As a loving teacher in a sense that I will treat them with love and care as if they were my children. As their Math teacher, I want them to see the beauty and importance of Math in their lives because Math isn’t just about problems. So, I let them play various games to help them realize that Math is a fun subject too. During their free time, I let them play chess, dama , tower of Hanoi, rubik’s cube, and many more as long as it’s Math related activities.

Looking back made me realize that God has prepared me for what I was about to do in the future. I will always be thankful to our Lord Jesus Christ that he made me experience those things because it helped me build the kind of person I am today. Right now, I am an aspiring public school teacher who’s hoping to continue teaching various pupils in a new working environment.


My Hobbies and Likes

I love to play chess and dama, play badminton every Sunday, and watch movies every Saturday night. I also like spending time with my family and friends.


Why am I here?

IMG20231021121808~2.jpg

photo taken from @naymhapz

IMG20231021121456~2.jpg

photo taken from @naymhapz

I first heard about this platform from my aunt, @missbebeth, and my cousin, @heyitsjian. They shared with me their wonderful experiences in Hive. What I like the most about this platform is the fact that I can share my ideas and experiences with different groups of people around the world. I always wanted to connect to many people and I think this is where I can start. I became more interested in this platform because of the knowledge and help of these wonderful people, @indayclara, @intoy.bugoy, and @naymhapz. I hope that through also this platform I can learn or discover new things which I never knew before. I also look forward to honing my skills in writing. I can’t wait to share with you my stories just as I love to read your stories too.

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
🐝

Thank you Po sir @guruvaj 🙂

❤️👏🏼🇵🇭❤️

Welcome to Hive @misselle, Happy to see you inside the platform. Have fun and explore.

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy ☺️

hello mam @misselle ...welcome sa hive mam..keep blogging and exploring..see you around..

Thank you mam @crownrich . ☺️

Hello,

Welcome to Hive @misselle I am happy for you. Good luck for your new journey❤️

Thank you ante @missbebeth. ☺️☺️🥰

You're welcome @misselle❤️

Glad that you were part of the Hive Orientation and OCD Onboarding held in Malingin Elementary School. Your wonderful experience being a teacher and in Cataingan, Masbate allowed you to work with different people and culture. And upon returning to CRMC is indeed another opportunity for you ma'am. With Hive, we can do a lot more. Welcome to Hive ma'am @misselle!

Thank you Po @natsve54 ☺️

Hello maam @misselle . Welcome to Hive. Keep exploring the different communities here. For sure you have a lot to share. 😊

Thank you mam @selflessgem ☺️

Congratulations @misselle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day

Thank you for this amazing opportunity. I am excited to write more blogs and inspire many people...☺️

You're welcome @misselle! Have a nice day 😊👍

Thank you for the warm welcome @hivebuzz .☺️

You're off to a great start @misselle! Your first upvotes on Hive are fantastic. Keep up the great work!

Yahallo (人 •͈ᴗ•͈) welcome to hive teacher ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ. Whoa, I love your journey as a teacher. Being transferred into a far place far from your family for a first job is really hard but you made it, clap clap for that. If its me, and have to decide, I think i will say no and just look again somewhere. Lalo if I am just starting, I feel like diko kakayanin ba. But maybe it is just in my head, I don't know. Anyways, mag enjoy ka sana dito ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Thank you mam @ruffatotmeee☺️

Welcome to Hive Ma'am @misselle❤️For sure,you will enjoy on this platform with friendly and inspiring people.Thank you for sharing your life story❤️Congratulations❤️❤️❤️Expecting more blogs from you😊God bless🙏🙏🙏

Thank you mam @lovinglymers. I received lots of warm welcome from many people on this platform. I did not expect this since I'm just a newbie. Likewise, I love to read all your blogs too because I know I will learn something from it. Again, thank you ma'am and God bless you too.☺️☺️☺️

You are always welcome Ma'am @misselle ❤️😊

Halo ga🙋
Welcome to hive🥰

hello poo, welcome here in HIVE!!🫶🏻 looking forward to your blogs

Thank you mam @itsmeelii 😌☺️

Wow! Congratulations ma'am you're here in this hive blockchain and for that Welcome welcome to Hive. I am happy to see you here. Enjoy and have fun. So excited to read more of your blogs then.

Thank you mam @amoreyl . I would love to read your blogs too.😊😊

Welcome to Hive, ma'am @misselle! 🥰 Have fun exploring this platform. See you around!

Thank you mam @jeannmazing . ☺️

welcome to hive sis!

Thank you @chimegipamus. Looking forward for more opportunities here in Hive.

Welcome to hive Miss! Enjoy😊

Thank you!😀

Hellooo @misselle
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Welcome to hive mam. I am happy that hive has a lot of teacher bloggers. We are growing, yehey!
I am looking forward to read more of your blogs, soon. Enjoy and keep safe.

Thank you mam @missleray . I was surprised too when I heard that this platform has given more opportunities for teachers like us. I'm looking forward for more exciting and interesting blogs to read from my fellow teachers.

Hello @misselle😊 Welcome to HIVE💞, I'm sure you'll be enjoying this platform and at the same time feel the warmth and support of the hive community. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you @nineglimpse . 😀
I'm excited to explore this amazing platform. I'll do my best.☺️

Welcome to Hive, @misselle !
Finally after how many times of convincing you to join the platform you finally gave in.☺︎ You’ll surely enjoy it here and I know you have so much blogs to write and I am looking forward for all of those. I hope to see you here around more often, and enjoy 𝐇𝐢𝐯𝐞! Again, 𝐖𝐄𝐋𝐂𝐎𝐌𝐄 𝐀𝐁𝐎𝐀𝐑𝐃!☺︎♡

I'm so thankful to you, @heyitsjian and @missbebeth for convincing me untiringly. 😅
Finally, I made it. I'm excited to write more blogs in Hive.

Never stop writing because I know you have so much to share and so many stories to tell the whole world. This is the perfect platform to express all your thoughts and feelings. See you around @misselle ☺︎♡

Yes, continue your desire in writing.❤️

Welcome @misselle

Lots of Great People on Hive and One of the Kindest Ladies I know here is @silversaver888

She is the Founder of Ladies of Hive..........

!LADY

Thank you @stokjockey . I look forward to read your blogs.☺️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @misselle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Welcome to hives ma'am @misselle, this platform really help us in exploring other places through our co bloggers.

Thank you ma'am @simplybil .
I love to explore other places and connect to other people around the world. And I think through this platform, I am now able to do it. ☺️☺️☺️☺️

!ALIVE

@misselle! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (13/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hello, @misselle! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! I was impressed reading about your experiences. with you joining Hive, that is a good step. You have lots of friends and also a lovely family. You can share your story through the Family & Friends community. also, your inspiring stories through Ladies of Hive community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Welcome to Hive maam @misselle 🎉 Enjoy! Looking forward for your future stories and experiences to share here.