Exploring the Hivers Portal

in #introblog9 months ago

All about me

lyn.jpg

According to Dan Rather, “If difficulties were known at the outset of a long journey, most of us would never start out at all”. Hi, I am Stoic Lyn from Cebu, Philippines. A mother of two handsome boys. Forty-two years old and a teacher by profession. My life was full of adventure. I was born into a big family that is financially challenged. I spent most of my childhood and teenage days in the market where I learned to trade at the age of six and sew dresses at the age of eight to help my parents earn money to make ends meet.

During college, I applied as a working scholar at a prestigious school in Ozamiz City. We were two thousand three hundred six applicants who took the exam and interviewed for twenty scholarship slots. Fortunately, I was one of the twenty who got a slot. In my first two years in college as a working student, I was assigned as an assistant in the school’s bookstore where I first experienced conducting sales inventory. In my third year in college, I was assigned to the school canteen where I met and greeted a lot of students and made some friends.

In my fourth year, I was assigned to the comfort room where I experienced cleaning other people’s messes. I graduated with a degree of bachelor in Elementary Education but unfortunately was not able to experience wearing a toga, why? Because we don’t have enough money to pay for the graduation rites expenses. My life was not easy back then, but I was happy because I learned a lot and have used it in my present situation.

My Fallen Angels

377322155_616844530616708_5561607967552950493_n.jpg

When I passed the board examination, I came here to Cebu to seek a greener pasture. I lived with my aunt who chose to be single for life. She’d been my foster mom since then. To have a picture of her, she’s loving, very supportive, and extremely conservative when it comes to the norms of society. For her, if you’re a teacher you must uphold the said norm. At the age of 28, I met my husband and because of the love on fire (LOL) we committed pre-marital sex and got pregnant. We immediately planned to get married and ask first for the blessing of my foster mom and then my biological mom. Thankfully we got the blessings we asked for from both parents.

Before everything was set, the time, venue, guests, and all, my foster mom got extremely angry at me, I don’t know the reason why. She even told me not to step into her house anymore from that moment on. I thought maybe she didn’t agree with my man or maybe she got angry that we committed pre-marital sex or was because of my pregnancy before getting married. Whatever her reason is, I just don’t know. Though she got angry, the wedding went on.

A week after our wedding we had in-service training for one week. It so happens that she’s one of the speakers daily. Every time her turn to speak came she didn’t miss a chance to humiliate me, though she didn’t name me, yet teachers knew it was me for I am the only niece who lived with her before. Though ashamed I just smiled in front of the teachers but deep in my heart I wanted to cry and vanish. For the whole week, we had the same scenario. After that event, we went back to our stations and went on with our daily lives. Every night since then I agonize over the pain from humiliation, I can’t help it.

Exactly six months after that incident, one of my co-teachers noticed that my belly was getting smaller when it should get bigger. I was alarmed by that comment, so I immediately went to the obstetrician for a checkup. The doctor advised me for an ultrasound, she said she just wanted to be sure. So, we scheduled for ultrasound.

On the day of the scheduled ultrasound, it was found out that I bear not only one child but 3 children, sadly all of them had lost their heartbeat. I can’t explain the pain I felt during that time, I never experienced such pain in my whole life. My tears kept falling from the moment I stepped out of the ultrasound room to the bus until I got home, I didn’t even know how I had gotten home.

During that time my husband was at work, and when he knew of the bad news, he calmed me down by suggesting that I have a second opinion. Indeed, we went for a second and even third opinion, but the result is still the same. My Angels had fallen. So, an extraction was scheduled then. According to the doctor, it happens because of emotional stress. Most mothers would say, there is no greater pain than to bear a child, but for me, there is no greater pain than to bury them.

My Hobbies and Interests

377123906_1050130246342477_8028761535159179384_n.jpg

received_1257596848276068.jpeg

I’m fond of watching movies and reading novels, may it be print or digital. Adventure and love stories are my favorite. Whenever I’m stressed at work or home my flowers serve as my stress reliever, and in my garden, roses are my favorite. Before typhoon Yolanda hit our small barangay, I had ten types of roses but now I only have 3 left. Indeed “hobbies are great distractions from worries and troubles that plague daily living.”-Bill Malone.

The Reason Why I Joined Hive

lyn4.jpg

My interest in joining Hive was ignited by my co-teacher, who gave me a little insight about this platform, the kindling interest was brought to fire the moment I attended the orientation with the knowledgeable speakers in the persons of @indayclara , @ybanezkim26, @intoy.bugoy through the effort of @naymhapz last June 24, 2023 at Caduawan Elementary School, Caduawan, Tabogon, Cebu. They provided us with important information about this platform, the benefits it could give us, and the process of how it works. That day was undeniably fruitful and successful.

I am looking forward to sharing some life experiences with life lessons soon and hoping for your precious time and wholehearted support.

Sort:  

Hello, @nanayko! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! so sorry you lost your child in the past but I'm sure you will have a beautiful future :)

reading and watching indeed are stress relief, also with gardening. sharing those stories on Hive is great then and people would love to read it, I'm sure.


Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-136]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!
This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.

Thank you so much for the guide informations, it is very heppful.

Welcome to Hives @nanayko thank you for sharing your life story I enjoyed reading it. Oh, it's bad to hear about, but life must go on.

Thank you for your time and encouragement.

You're welcome @nanayko❤️ I am waiting for your next blogs. Congratulations kapamilya❤️

Welcome to HIVE @nanayko. Let us explore and grow together in this world.

Thank you much🥰

Congratulations @nanayko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023

Thank you so much, highly appreciated. looking forward to the next achievement.

You're welcome @nanayko! Have a nice day 😊👍

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
🐝

thank you po🙋

Welcome to Hive @nanay ko🙂Tears drop from my eyes upon reading your blog😢I can't imagine how strong you are but deep inside your heart bleeding😢Life must go on😊God prepares the best for you🙏❤️Now you have already 2 handsome boys😊You can expect more handsome and pretty kids.Trust to God🙏🙏🙏He will leads you to the path of success and this platform is one of the best❤️Congratulations❤️❤️❤️

ahahaha! thank you maam!
salamat pod sa pag encourage para ma onboard ko ani nga platform 🥰

Hello @nanayko and welcome to the Hive world. Everyone truly has his own story to tell and yours is one of those worth-reading. Thank you for sharing your life story! Looking forward to reading more of your blogs. Just explore the communities your life experiences fit in!
Enjoy blogging ☺️🤗

Thank you for the advice and warm welcome🥰

Welcome to Hive, @nanayko 🥂
More stories to tell and more blogs to publish. See you around 🤗

thank you gang🥰

Grabeha sa imung experience @nanayko, maka-inspire kung gi-unsa nimu pag overcome those challenges in life.

Welcome to Hive!

Salamat sa warm welcome🙋

Welcome to Hive @nanayko 😊 Seems like you have a lot of things to share here which made me look forward to read your future blogs.😊

Btw, you look familiar. Maybe I saw you years before. Maybe you know someone nga taga Somosa/Cayaan, specifically sa Mohon.😊

Thank you for your time. 🥰
Yep, sa mohon ko nag stay when i was single.

Kinugos kong Nay Pesing ug Tay Nito.🥰

ow, nagkita na tingali ta🥰

Hello there stoic lyn, all the challenges you've experienced makes you of who you are right now, you are strong as waves but I know you are soft deep inside. See you in your next blog🥰

Flattered and thankful,Godbless!

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @nanayko. More stories to be shared here soon! I'm looking forward on your next blog.

Thank you for spending time reading my intro. I am also looking forward to learn a lot from you and all hivers.

Welcome to Hive madam ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ. Sorry about the lost of your three angels. It's sad that it happens, stress is really no joke to humans. How's your relationship po with your Aunt?

Anyway, enjoy po and have fun Hiving.

Thank you po, sad to note that my aunt had passed away a few years ago, good thing is that we already mended our broken relationship before it happened.

Ohh, that's goos to know po. At least she left the world without any hard feelings to anyone ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

❣️❣️❣️

Welcome to Hive po! Reading your story reminded me of my co-teacher, she had the same experience din po.
See you around! 🫶🏼

Thank you for your precious time po.❣️

a beatiful introblog mam @nanayko ..See you around..

thank you for your time🙋