The Beginning of My Journey Here in Hive

in #introblog6 months ago

20231221_192723_0000.jpg

Greetings to all the hive users out there! Hello!. A pleasant day to everyone. I'm a newbie here, and to start this intro blog I'll introduce myself first.

About myself

Firstly, I am svetlana08 (well not my real name, just my username). I'm the eldest in the family. My mother is a teacher assigned to Camotes Island. Currently, I'm 15 years old and will turn 16 next year. I find myself an ambivert. I'm most likely quiet but very loud to the people I'm close with. Why? Because when I'm with someone I'm close with, I am comfortable and the true me comes out. In my circle of friends, I'm the photographer, I'm the one who always captures the little moments that I spent with them. These little moments will never happen again but will always be remembered.

received_264220039340308.jpeg

A junior high school student from San Remigio National High School. I'm a grade 10 student, in the special program curriculum and an achiever since elementary. Students who are in the special program curriculum (like me) tend to have additional subjects like advanced chemistry, research, and environmental science. Sometimes too much school works because of the additional subjects makes me stressed. But I realized that these subjects give me more knowledge. And together with my classmates, we enjoy having these additional subjects, especially when doing experiments.

Hobbies and Likings

Going out with friends

IMG_20231214_193553_678.jpg

What I usually do as a teenager is to go to new places with my friends(specifically beaches and plazas), explore new things with them, and just live the life of a normal teenager. As junior high schoolers, we love to enjoy our teenage life since we only live once, even though we always love to go out and enjoy our lives we still prioritize our studies(all of us are achievers) because we don't like to ruin our future. Spending time with my friends makes me feel like I'm on cloud nine.

Capturing Photos

IMG_20230425_181334.jpg

As I have said above, I'm the photographer of the group, the one who takes a picture of our precious little moments. Despite having low-quality photos, this doesn't stop me from taking pictures of what I like, specifically sunsets, the sea, the sky, cats, and of course my family and friends. You might ask why I capture little moments of my life, that's because I'm a very forgetful person. I take photos of our little moments since it's my way to remember and appreciate precious moments with the people and things that are important in my life.

The Beach

received_1323302588548103.jpg

The sound of the waves, the beauty of the sky, and walking through the sand is a free therapy. After my classes, I usually go to the beach near our school with my friends. We would just sit there and appreciate what God created, and how beautiful life is. I'm glad that my school is near the beach. I get to see beautiful sunsets.

Reading Novels

IMG_20231220_174939.jpg

Reading calms my mind, well not really since the stories are very exciting. I read a lot of novels. Of the novels that I read is "Pirates of the Caribbean Jack Sparrow". I have the set of this story but not all of them(sad), well I am hoping that I'll get to read all of the stories of " Pirates of the Caribbean Jack Sparrow ". You're maybe curious about what's the story about right? Well, it is about the adventurer Jack Sparrow with his crew and their goal is to procure the legendary Sword of Cortés. The legendary Sword of Cortés will grant unimaginable powers, that's why they're eager to get that Sword of Cortés. That's enough of storytelling(hehe), so yeah that's the story about, so much mystery right? that's why I like reading the story "Pirates of the Caribbean Jack Sparrow".

How and Why am I here in HIVE?

I was invited by my aunt @dehai to attend an orientation about hives at Caduawan Elementary School. At first, I was not curious about Hive because I knew it was about sharing your life, and I'm not that used to sharing my life on the internet. But I wanted to make a twist this year. That is why we traveled to Caduawan, Tabogon, and Cebu to attend the orientation. Miss @indayclara gladly welcomed newbies like me. She's very lively and we got to introduce ourselves and the other hivers shared how impressive the hive is. The orientation was going so well and I learned how great the hive is.

IMG_20231208_120823.jpg

photo shared by @dehai

Why I'm here on Hive

I am here in the hive to share my life as a teenager and to make new friends. And again, I am not used to sharing my life on the internet because I'm afraid that people might judge me. To face my fears I am here in Hive to share about my journey of this life and maybe I might also encourage other teenagers to also love and enjoy their teenage lives and share it here in Hive.

IMG_20231214_063328.jpg

photo shared by @dehai

That's all about me. I hope you will read and support my future blogs. And I'm excited to read your blogs.

Sort:  

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.com :) See you around @svetlana08!

Hello thank you for welcoming me @for91days and yes I will check that out. Nice to meet you 😊😊

Congratulations @svetlana08! Welcome to hive.Enjoy your journey here.Subscribe to many communities you like for your future blogs.Engage and read other blogs. Good luck!!

Thank you very much for the warm welcome @dehai. And yes I will follow your great tips for me.

Welcome to hive! I am also a newbie and found your intro entertaining and fun. More blogs to come!

Hello @coach-p , Thankyou for the lovely compliments and yes,more fun blogs soon >~<. Welcome to hive tooo!! Nice to see you heree (⁠≧⁠▽⁠≦⁠)

Welcome to Hive @svetlana08 ❤️Enjoy your journey here❤️Meet more friends by sharing and engaging.Explore the world of blogging🙂Congratulations!❤️🙂

Thank you for the lovely support @lovinglymers. Very much appreciate it.😊😊

Helloooo, @svetlana08! Welcome aboard! We do have so much in common, I am the eldest among my siblings, as well. And I love photography so much! Especially when it's about sunsets, and nature! Hope to read your blogs sooner, I'm rooting for youu (⁠✿⁠^⁠‿⁠^⁠)

ahh omg >-<, I really love people who appreciates nature and sunsets! Anw thank you @douceink for your support, and yes more blogs soon >-<

Congratulations @svetlana08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Hello, welcome to Hive. Whoa, your turning 16, seeing teens like you here on Hive is making me feel proud. When I was in that age, wala akong kaalam alam noon sa blogging, but you are discovering a lot od things now thanks to those people who keep sharing about Hive. How i wish Hive already exist during that time. Anyways, I hope you enjoy your stay here. Your photograph skills is good. You can share more of that here on Hive kaya keep on snapping more awesome photos.

Omg I love the very heartwarming support and compliments>.< Thank you po @ruffatotmeee and yes I would love to share more of the photos I will capture soon.

Welcome to hive @svetlana08 , I am in a special curriculum (special science curriculum) too in my high school days and this additional subj like research really gave me a big help when I'm in college. All in all goodluck on your journey both in your studies and to hive community. 🤗 greetings , nice meeting you😊

Yess! I totally agree that having research while you're still in junior high school is a really big help. Anw thank you @john0928 for the lovely greetings, nice meeting you too >_<

Welcome po sa hive, see you in youre next blogs

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you po @suteru , Yes! More blogs soon, see youuu >~<

Loading...

Yay! I'm glad that someone is interested in Hive with the same age as me. Anyway, welcome in Hive 🥳. Blogging is not all about sharing all of the things in your life, it is about sharing what you want to share with us. Cheers for a new journey to begin 🥂, goodluck and have fun!..... See ya around!

Hellooo @jpatrick28 , I understand now what really blogging is. Thank you very much for heart warming welcome! See youuu around >-<

Your'e welcome 😊...

Don't be afraid to share your own story here, that's what makes you unique. Anyways, welcome to Hive. I hope you enjoy your stay here. 🥰

Yes! Got it. Thank you very much @mayt , I will do enjoy my stay here in hive.😊