You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have always appreciated a level of anonymity...

in #introduce8 years ago

Well, to be honest, I fall somewhere in the middle.  My intention in defining 'legacy generation' is mostly to highlight financial interests in power...who help direct legislation and media.  I feel that there are many people my age and older who bought into it and as such there is a discrepancy in expression...not to mention regions who have lesser access to media that isn't broadcast through an antenna.

It's a complicated topic but one that I think can be worked through if we accept that labels are going to be applied in an effort to categorize and then further refine...because if you cite yourself as a legacy gen (Baby Boomer?) and upvoted me then you probably already agree that some of your cohorts are wrong.  Or not.  Hence discussion...;)