Howdy fellow Steemians!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

I am completely new to this site as of today! I'm excited, but I still do not really have a clue what goes on here or how it all works. Maybe I'm too old, too dumb, too stubborn, but I came here out of wanting change from Fascistbook. I can't stand having my information sold to the highest bidder & felt like this is a way out & the future. If anybody could break down exactly how Steem, Steempower, etc. is used, stored, earned to someone nearing 40, it would be much appreciated. I look forward to my stay here on Steemit & hope I will be accepted as a contributing member of this community! Until then, Brandonocom out.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @brandonocom :D

Thanks @crypto.hype! I still have no idea wtf I'm doing, but hoping to catch on quickly!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi fellow newbie. Another newbie here. Following you now. Lets see who figures out Steemit before. Cheers!

Oh, I'm quite confident it will be you! ha!

Welcome to steemit. @brandonocom
following you now. :D

Thank you for the welcome, now if I could just figure this damn thing out!!! :)

Hello @brandonocom, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions and Cryptocurrency predictions to get much better results.

I hate to make the comparison to FB, but I hope posting stuff like what you have, is or will become as simple as it was there?

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Any help along the way would be fantastic. As a total newbie, I feel like I'm learning to crawl, nowhere NEAR walking!!! :)

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it here. Enjoy your time and good luck!