World traveler, entrepreneur, tech geek and mom

in #introduce8 years ago

Hello Steem!

Let me introduce myself. My name is Courtney, I am an entrepreneur in wonderful Colorado. My interests lay in Tech, Crypto Currency, Traveling and Branding. Oh I also forgot to mention I juggle this all while being married and keeping my 11 month old alive and well.

The thing that excites me the most about Steemit is that a majority of the posts and individuals on the platform are positive and genuinely seem to want to help each other! This is huge when you consider how negative and divisive things can get in our world.

Prior to settling in Colorado I spent two years in Serbia. During my time there Kosovo split from Serbia and I experienced the upheaval first hand as my friends either mourned or celebrated the event. If you are unfamiliar with these world events here's a bit of info https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Breakup_of_Yugoslavia.

The time I spent in Serbia changed the way I understand the world and how the media portrays reality.

While living in Serbia (and Germany) I traveled to a large number of countries in Europe including England, Spain, Italy, France, Croatia, Slovenia…. I could keep going but I’ll expand on my travels in another post.

I look forward to seeing you all around the Steem world.

Keep it positive people.

Sort:  

It's funny how every post you reply to doesn't have a verification pic.