I'm new here, and want to introduce myself to all you awesome humans!!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Aloha from Hawaii, Im Al Kino from the island of Oahu, and I'm a young man of 66 years old, and of asian descent. I was born on the island of Honolulu, way back when there was no such thing as the internet--I Phones--Facebook or Crypto currency !! Going to the movie was 25cents, and french fries was 10 cents. If you told me to text you then, I would have thought you meant Texas.

All kidding aside, I find that when my friends told me about Steemit, I was so amazed right away, that I could post and make a few cent, just by posting. Way better than gettin nothin on Facebook or Twitter.

I'm really into cryptocurrencies, and find that being retired, I have all the time in the world to post way, while doing my crypto platform.

My interest is cooking, music--all kinds of music, reading /listening to all kinds of documentaries, and I love all the alien plants, flowers,trees, weeds, seeds, and anything to do with green nature. Especially I love the weed and seed things, lmao!

MY FAVORITE BEACH !! AHHHH RELAXING !

Well, being born in Hawaii,it was a gift from the high above, all the natural things that was given to me to play with.

Going to the beach practically everyday, and believing that I'm on a long vacation, is rather satisfying!

I was born out of the flower child era ( Woodstock ) Those were thee days when I was considered creative and imaginary ! I was the man with a plan, to become a force of success, and after all these years, and being successful in what I did, that being simple was the true success I was lookin for!

Gettin back to cooking ! Ahhhh, my favorite topic!! I can cook, I can make anything out of nothin! Give me anything, and I'll cook up a meal that will make chefs cry!! lmao!

Well, I can go on and on and on , on this post, but Ill stop now, and give you time to reoganize your mind after this sloppy post.

I beieve I'm gonna have fun here, after reading all the music--food-and crypto posts! It's like a smorgashboard of enjoyment here !!

See you soon, and Aloha! LIFE IS BUT A DREAM~~~~~SHE BOOMS SHE BOOMS!

AL

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cryptocoffee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

wOWee ! Maholo and thank you for the welcome. I really really appreciate that! I'll go look at your posts and do my thing ! Aloha Al

A new Steemian :-) hello @cryptocoffee I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Right on, good to hear from another local boy, on steemit.

Hey Hey ! thanks for the warm welcome, I really appreciate that. As soon as I can, I'll go look you up, and also following you to! Aloha Al

Aloha, my name is John. Right on.