I'm New Here, Let Love Reign...

in #introduce8 years ago

Hello, my name is John D'silva.
As a life-long student of excellence, I am here on STEEMIT because some innovative folks that I have a lot of respect for recommended it. I will now try to convey an idea of what makes me tick.

I just love people who strive for constant improvement. I believe our world would be a lot better if there are more of such people. I hope to find a lot of them here. Here's one of my articles encouraging the quest for excellence:
http://ezinearticles.com/?Self-Improvement---Top-10-Reasons-Why-You-Must-Strive-For-Excellence&id=8250457

When you have a passion for excellence, you sooner or later get attracted to spirituality because the ultimate in excellence is the Supreme Intelligence running the universe. So I have a website on effective spirituality http://www.effective-spirituality.com/

Many years ago, I went in to study architecture at the university but somehow came out a musician some years later!

I am a certified systems engineer but I like to set the biblical Psalms to music. You can take a listen here on cd baby:
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/jaydeexperience5
Here's my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/JayDeeXperience/

If this all sounds confusing, well then you would understand when I tell you that one of my favorite quotes is from Shakespeare's "Hamlet" : "Though this be madness, yet there is method in it..." (Act 2, Scene 2)

You see, if you like to see things done better and better, at some point you may fear that you cannot further improve. That you may fail. One antidote for this is playfulness - not to take yourself too seriously. After all, it is said that
"the best lack all conviction, while the worst are full of passionate intensity..."

Yet, I really believe that each of us can have a better life - and the world would be a better place - if we diligently cultivate the virtues of love, joy, peace, patience and so on - like the good book says.

For ultimately, the meaning we find in life is the meaning we give to it. So let love reign. I am glad to be here.