My Introduction post; Hive and I

in #introduce2 months ago

My name is Favour Izuwa, a computer enthusiast. I am from Abia state, Nigeria. I studied Computer science and informatics at The Federal University in Otuoke, Bayelsa state,Nigeria.

Growing up I had flair for many things which made it difficult to say who I did want to be. It was normal to be asked who you did like to be when you grow up. You could get asked by your parents, friends, teachers, uncles, aunties and even neighbours.

My interest in computer grew after my secondary school. I enrolled for a practical computer lesson and I discovered I could do many things with this electronic device. This increased my enthusiasm to study computer science as a course in the university.
Getting to the university, I realized that a computer is not just an electronic device, but an ocean of endless borders.

My first year into the university wasn't funny at all. I came in with hopes so high only to be met with one of my Fears; MATHEMATICS. I thought I kissed maths goodbye but I got to realize that it is an integral part of computer science. The earliest Computer Developers were all Mathematicians. We solved alot of maths and I wanted to change my mind cause I never liked Maths. But then seeing my fellows, I did it anyway.
It was an interesting journey afterwards as I learnt more about computers; from systems, databases, Algorithms, data structures, web dev, to networks, Artificial intelligence and Machine language, Data Science, Information Technology e.t.c.

Over the years I have used computers in many ways to solve problems, from graphic designs to web development, to video editing, voice overs, printing, e.t.c

That's not all about me, I love singing, I have leadership skills and experience, I am also a computer Instructor. One of the things I hate so much is lying and cheating; It pisses me off so much.

A friend of mine told me about this platform were I can feel free to post without being coarced with many polices and regulations and I loved the idea. I did my research and found this to be my new fav.

It feels good to be here on Hive, though it wasn't easy trying to sign up but I'm glad I finally got in.
I trust I did learn more from hive. I want to interact with fellow computer enthusiasts; discuss the relevance of computers and technology in the future and also contribute to the growth of this community.
I want to find the best teams here, so together we can build a solution that will solve humanity's long term problems.

Cheers to growth and more.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @izuwa!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Congratulations @izuwa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @izuwa. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you so much @palomap3.
Feels good to be here.

Welcome to Hive dear friend!

Thank you so much @tayordartist