Greetings from the Queen!!! #IntroduceMyself

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Date Steemit Account was created : 04 September 2018
Date Successfully Logged in : 26 September 2018
Date of #IntroduceMyself Post : 29 September 2018

gandako2.png

Greetings to everyone here at Steemit!

Let me have the honor to introduce myself to you as a queen, simply because I have an army... an army of stray cats. I'm Queencat; the Queen of Stray Cats, from Manila, Philippines. I am one of those cat people who wholeheartedly dedicate time, efforts and money (though I don't have that much) in rescuing and taking care of stray cats; the abandoned, rejected and forgotten ones. I have an extraordinary passion for cats. My heart breaks each time I see cats on the roads, worst, sometimes in dumpsters, crying their hearts out; cold and starving, especially the baby kitties because some good guys left them there. I could feel that's a calling... my calling. I could also say, that's a gift... a gift of comfort and joy. Words are not enough for me to express such kind of feeling I have every time my cats do those crazy, little things which seem nonsense to others. That is who queencat is. I hope posts featuring my cats trying to share those emotions I have concerning them would be given spaces in this place.

Furthermore, I've been into Online Language Tutoring and Technical Writing for years, but, for a certain reason never did any blogging or vlogging. I stick to the standard rules and ethics in writing. Also, I know nothing about cryptocurrency, thus, joining this site, I am starting from the scratch. As if I am taking a step out of my comfort zone. In fact, this is the first time I find myself understand almost nothing from what I am reading while exploring the site. Comprehension suddenly becomes a tough task. Words I encountered are not actually foreign to me, however, I find their meanings serve differently in this place. And I appreciate the fact that there is a place like this where baby boomers like me are given the opportunity at the comfort of my own place and time to embrace what the present offers.

I'm not sure how far I would go. I believe it will take some time for me to fully comprehend "what the site is really all about" and begin to comfortably move within it. I just hope what I have now which I am willing to share would positively contribute, in one way or another to this site or to anyone else in whichever aspect. And with due respect to everyone here, I hope you will all be patient enough towards my ignorance. I would appreciate it so much if you would never have a second thought to call my attention for anything that MUST be done, but, I may fail to do and/or those that MUST NOT be said or done, but, I may say or do in the future. But, please with no penalty at first.

Lastly, I would like to express a debt of gratitude to a friend who generously shared with me her great experiences with this site and solicitously invited me to join in... @sweetcha.

I am looking forward to having great days ahead with all of you here at Steemit.

Thank you so much.

@queencat

Here are the photographs of some of my rescued cats...

babypepay1.jpg

babytekla.jpg

cat3.jpg

cat7.jpg

cat11.jpg

IMG_20180929_060407.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @queencat atlast you make it.....have fun and see you around 😊❤

It's all because of you @sweetcha... thanks a lot... yeah, see you around...

Welcome.to steemit. You remind me of my younger brother who rescues stray cats too.. and a colleague who has 15 cats now, all stray cats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @junebride. I have 16 stray cats...

Welcome, @queencat, congratulations for that generous work you do with the cats you give home and make you belong to a family. Here in steemit, for your next publications, you have the tags #cat, #cats, #pets you may use, in those trendings write and read a lot of people that love animals, especially cats.

Thank you so much @sayury especially for the info on tags. Cats are really my family. They make my day!

Another cat lady! My bestfriend is a cat lady so I can relate to your persona. Hahaha! Welcome to Steemit. I'll see you around! Keep steeming!

Thanks a lot @mermaidvampire. Cats are one of God's wonderful creations.

Me alegra ver nuevos usuarios en la etiqueta #introduceyourself

gracias amigo...

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi, welcome to steemit. Here is a link that may help you with your tags and what may payout the best. https://steemit.com/steem/@brett9980/the-top-100-average-payout-per-post
Please make sure that your tags are relevant to your post or it will have a negative effect. All the best and feel free to ask anything.

Good luck and again welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks a lot @brett9980... such a great help...

Welcome on broad

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks @abdoon

@queencat I'm sure you'll find your way to the top

Thank you so much for the inspiring words @gratefulayn...sorry for the late reply. I always run out of resource credit. I'm still ignorant on how to manage such a thing...

Hello Queencat, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks a lot @gtg!

Bienvenida a Steemit @queencat, qué lindo trabajo haces con los gatitos. Hay mucha gente que les hace maldad a los animales, tanta que da vergüenza a veces decir que uno es humano. Los animales son nobles y sinceros y no tienen maldad. Qué bueno que estás en Steemit. Bienvenida de nuevo.

Tienes razón @luisfe. Muchas gracias, Senor!

I love cats hehe.

That's nice @joeyarnoldvn. I will follow you. I love people who love cats.

You are awesome.