Sort:  

Badass intro, Ryan. -Chris J. from NS S.

This is actually the best introduction I have read so far. Of course ,it adds to my interest that I have similar interests, like futurism and self improvement.
So thank you, and welcome to Steemit!
Upvoted and followed.

Thank you, that means a lot! What kind of self-improvement are you into? If you haven't checked out Napoleon Hill, he's one of my favorites. Can share a great audio book of his with you if you're interested.

I agree with @kooshikoo
Welcome to Steemit and keep writing good posts like this one.
Upvoted + following

Thank you my friend, followed you back :)

Welcome to steemit! That ice bath pic is cray cray. How did you last 5 minutes in that tub, I don't think I could do 30 seconds? It would be great if you could do a separate blog and go more in depth on the whole experience...

Ryan, one of the best intro post I've read. Look forward to reading more and awesome to see you jump on steemit after this weekend.

RyanBaer Ryan Baer tweeted @ 24 Sep 2016 - 04:08 UTC

Steemit Verification: steemit.com/introduce/@rya…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Nice meeting youl

Ryan what a great read ! Will you write about hypnotism in your future posts ?

Thank you, and... yes!

Dude, we've had dinner and drinks on a boat ion SF together, we've hugged it out in Florida, we may have shot at each other once in Vegas, and you never told me you have a chip implanted in your hand?! We need to talk :)

Haha for sure once you get back

I’m being the welcome wagon today and thought I’d say: Welcome to Steemit! I'm trying to get more new members the information they need to have an incredible experience here. I'll help you in any way I can. I'm following you and curious to see what you'll post next. :D Here are some tips:

If you verify your account, you’ll get a visit from Project Newbie and immediate exposure for your blog.

Ways to Verify:
If you’ve linked to a Facebook or Twitter account or to your personal website, you can make a post there about joining Steemit. You could even go the extra mile and post a screen shot.

Or, post a photo of yourself with a piece of paper that says your handle, the date and “Steemit.” Make it fun and you’ll be well received by this fun-loving community.

This FAQ answers a lot of the usual first questions: The Steemprentice FAQ. If you want advice and help with formatting your posts for better exposure and readability, head on over to #steemprentice on Steemit.chat. There will always be someone (or four) to give you a hand and offer some friendly, constructive advice and help on anything including content, formatting, marketing and networking!

I'm sorry to sound like a robot. Just been pushing hard lately. I swear I am a real person. I even ate a ghost pepper for Steemit.

flagged spam

What? Why? I've been donating a lot of time to try to help new user get helpful information. You can read my post about it. I'll stop immediately, but was honestly working for project newbie.

Just some input from me. @pulpably has been helping with @projectnewbie, we have decided with our personal accounts to let users know about the project and the project account would nominate them and only leave 1 message thus knowing exactly how many new users we have nominated on the account. That's why I suggested everyone with their own account let users know about the project and the new one that popped up called @steemprentice.

I don't find a downvote from your account to this user fair, if a problem persists with the project than please direct your flags to it, not taking down a legitimate users reputation by 6 points when she only was trying to contribute to the project and welcome new users.

I read your commend and I attempted to remove the flag but I can't any more.

However, if you are in contact with the people doing this I would ask you convey to them that the approach needs revision. There have been many instances of these "helpful" form posts being made routinely on new accounts and small variations do not change the essential fact of them being spam.

I like the idea of genuine warm welcomes that engage newbies in conversation. I'd even support a "project newbie" that did something like that, in a genuine friendly and interactive manner, just not mass posting form comments.

I understand the concern. We have been wondering within the project about this issue. The thing is that users who don't get nominated feel like they did something wrong, and the reason we only nominate verified intro posts has been to remove the need for users to fake/identity theft on the platform.

To not leave the legitimate new members in the dust just cause they didn't verify their account, we felt a message from our personal accounts letting them know about the project and the support it could give as long as you verify in some way that you really are a new/legitimate user to the platform. I understand that copy-pasting a comment can be seen as spam, but most newcomers have appreciated the information and provided verification later.

We could consider writing these messages manually instead? The whole reason we aren't posting these with the @projectnewbie account was to only comment with it on qualifying ones thus making the amount of weekly new legitimate users easier to count from that account.

Whether or not it's spam / bot, I appreciated the reminder to verify myself and went ahead and did that.