My First Day - About me

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0381-1600x1200.jpg

Hi everyone!

This is my first post on Steemit and I'm so excited to be part of the community!

I'm a 27-year-old student and writer currently living in Manchester, England. I'm moving out into the countryside soon (goodbye, big city?) with my boyfriend and our golden retriever, Mei Lan.

In the last 3-4 years I've quit a stable job to pursue my dream, broke off a long term relationship and moved into a city with little to no money. Yeah, I guess you could say I winged my life for a while and ended up doing what I've always dreamed of doing - being a writer.

I started a course in Journalism and English and I'm half way through and loving it (who knew you could get so excited about notepads when you're nearly 30?) and I've started my blog which means I've been lucky enough to work with brands and get paid for writing, which is something I never thought I'd be able to do.

5E918D1E-6133-49EA-9B40-A59A2CBEF195.JPG

A71D6A23-7BD9-44F0-8931-3BB561E58A69.JPG

I love taking photographs and use an Olympus Pen EPL-8 with a Sigma 30mm f/1.4 DC lens for micro four thirds. I mainly take photos for my work, so it's a lot of products and me (I'd say it's just work, but I do love a selfie), but I also take a lot of my dog because she's beautiful, tbh.

What will I write about on Steemit? Not a clue. I love food, mainly vegan due to a ridiculous amount of food intolerances I have (and before you ask, yes, I'm a hoot at parties), exercise, reading, writing and being hella organised (I have excel spreadsheets for pretty much everything).

I can't wait t meet you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Ms Furf, this was a great first post. Well done! Just wanted to mention that the "official" intro tag is #introduceyourself and the first tag is always the one the post is listed under. Good news is that when you're new like this you can use that tag a few times if you like.

Reason I say this is because such a great intro deserves lots of attention. Lots of us like to welcome new bloggers by searching the tag I mentioned so don't be disheartened if this one isn't shown as much love as it deserves. I'll do my best to promote it for you. There's a lot to learn here and tons of helpful people in the community so it's not so daunting.

Hi Keni!

Thanks so much, I've updated the tag now!

I'll keep posting - so excited to be part of the community :)

welcome to STEEMIT @thatfurf, beautiful dog you have too! Just write about what you're passionate about, what inspires you, and the rest should just work itself out. Look forward to reading more from you in the future! :)

Thanks so much Alex! :)

I organize with Excel as well. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome @thatfurf

GREAT 3 post soo far!

Now lets pick up some STEEM...

Resteem 3...

Hi! Welcome!

Hi there! Thank you :)

Hello beautiful lady and welcome to steemit world

Hi, thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kenistyles from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.