An Introduction to the Hive Community

in #introducedmyself2 years ago (edited)

Uploading received_539071304565012.jpeg #78

Uploading received_3109976582609649.jpeg #64

Hello, if you are unfamiliar with me, please allow me to introduce myself, Kysie" is my name. As a high school student, I am enrolled at ANSELMO A SANDOVAL. I used to reside in Mindoro and I relocated to Batangas since life in Mindoro is difficult. What I am busy with now while not yet face-to-face class is I am helping my mother in the little store. In the morning I help in the store, in the evening I study.
My father took us to Batangas so that we may study hard and graduate. I'm attempting to finish school so that I may compensate for my parents' troubles while I'm still in school.

When I'm bored, my favourite thing to do is play volleyball. I practice so that I can improve my game because I used to play volleyball at our primary school. But now that I'm in high school, I've joined our Barangay in TALAGA PROPER MABINI BATANGAS, and I enjoy playing volleyball since it gives me pleasure when I'm sad. My parents first opposed me from joining this game, but despite being chastised, I continued to play until I had participated in every game in our Barangay. Since then, my parents have not opposed me in anything I want to accomplish.

Sort:  

Hey @kysie! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Hive is a great start to improve your writing skills and make it a hobby! We have a Filipino Community Hive PH. They also have a discord group where you can interact and ask assistance. By the way, how did you learn about Hive or who invited you here?

Also, here are some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.