Steemit Introduce me post

in #introduceme6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, Im Annie Shaka, I'm awriter/illustrator/fashion and movie ethusiast from Edo state Nigeria.
Growing up in Nigeria is fun (since I'm still growing). It's warm here (maybe too warm) and contrary to popular belief it's also friendly here. My culture is very rich and colourful and beautiful and I've always wanted to promote it, introduce it to the world. Hopefully with this platform I'll be able to, succesfully. BeautyPlus_20171210154307_fast.jpg
That's my sister and bestfriend all dressed up in our traditional attire. I'm behind the camera, as usual 😊 .
MORE ABOUT ME
I'm currently in my final year in college studying architecture (ughh can't wait to graduate) it has not been easy IMG-20171203-WA0005.jpg
A picture of my last school project.

My hobbies include;
Writing and reading (ever since I developed an interest in both I've not been able to put a book down or go out without one.
Some of my favourite books are;
Purple hibiscus by Chimamanda Adiche (I love a beautiful coming of age tale)
Collection of african poetry by Wole Soyinka
Full frontal femiism by Jessica Valenti
And my ultimate favourite Writing down the bones by Natale Goldberg (a must have for all writers)....amongst many others9k=.jpg
images.jpgimages(1).jpg

drawing both traditionally with pencils, markers,pastels etc and digitallyPicsArt_12-21-01.39.11.jpg quick sketch i did for the sake of steemit 😀
1513865552248.png digital fashion sketch, i usually post on my instagram account @zoe_sultana

surfing the internet watching tutorial videos on how to do anything (typical 21st century youth), finding new underground music or old Forgotten music, reading or writing movie reviews (people and their opinions)

Binge watching movie series; most recently watched series is this is us every episode brought me to tears, so heartfelt and human.
I was a die hard DC fan but marvels the Punisher 2017 series made me fall inlove with marvel again.
Ultimate game of thrones fan(tyrion still has my heart, and jon snow, my admiration)
DC again with the amazing wonder woman movie

photography I love being behind the cameraIMG_20170824_163407.jpg took this with my phone on a trip to abuja. Rock climbing is no joke.
IMG_20170505_213921.jpg
IMG_20170505_214820.jpg
IMG_20170505_214429.jpg

music wish i were more than just a bathroon singer.

SUMMARY
Favourite colour is black,love pasta, used to be a journal girl, love animals and nature, favourite bands are (21 pilots, imagine dragons, coldplay, the lumineers,kaleo and one republic).images(2).jpg
9k=(1).jpg

Im an introverted extrovert (not sure what that means) and I hope you guys will stick around I promise I wont bore you 😃

Finally, pictures of myself....PicsArt_12-21-10.48.14.jpg sketch1513862810652.pngsketch1513862553417.pngsketch1513862794835.pngsketch1513862700913.png

There's so much more. please stick around.

Sort:  

Congratulations @annieshaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome miss..hope you have a blast here

Welcome to steemit annie

Welcome to the community @annieshaka, it seems we have some things in common, the love for coldplay and the love for photography 😊. I do hope you have a lovely time on steemit. Cheers.

Thanks dear...😀😀

You're welcome. Looking forward to what
You have for us. ☺

welcome to steemit @annieshaka lets work tegether....

Thank you , I'd like that

you welcome... follow me @itwithsm

Welcome, you are a very beautiful girl, your smile and your eyes are very beautiful, great post, very complete, your illustrations are great, the image or the project of your school with which 3D program you have done, I used a long time ago Blender

Greetings from México.

Thank you...i used revit and lumion

Welcome to Steem @annieshaka. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome to steemit dear.. Complete post.. Very complete..

Thanks babe

Welcome this lovely community! I look forward for your upcoming content, it looks so promising! I would like to know more about Nigeria :)
See you around, Annie!

Thank you, i wont disappoint..

Nice intro dear love that, welcome to steemit

Nice intro @annieshaka
Welcome to the steemit. i hope you will love it.
Sending you a little tip for start. i want to help minnows/newbies to grow.

Oh thanks alot

Welcome to steemit community, by joining in steemit then you will add new insights and knowledge, you also can share new things that have not been known by others. Greetings know from me @teukukhaidir

Welcome annie😚

Did you draw those

Yeah I did