Let's try something new

in #introduceme4 years ago

My name is Raoul and I joined Hive thanks to @jeanlucsr
First thing I noticed is that there is no autocomplete in tagging so I went on Google to search "how to tag in Esteem". That led me to a hiveblog of @inalittlewhile that encourages to use Peakd. So I used Peakd on my laptop to search Jean-Luc and I hope this tag works.
I joined Hive because I saw an opportunity to have a place where I could write on some challenges I have started in my life. Yesterday I added one more so now I have three:

  • the 75 hard challenge
  • the FIRE movement
  • learning German or Deutsch

But first I will have to learn about Hive and how to create posts, so I will end this post for now.

Tried posting with Esteem app but it wouldn't publish. This is my third try and now with Peakd.

567DDB95E90441A09454D0E487833D90.jpeg

Sort:  

Surprised to hear my post came up on Google search too. Nice!

That's pretty cool right?

Thanks for the @peakd recommendation 👍

Hi and welcome to Hive! Try reinstalling the esteem (now called ecency) perhaps that might work, it worked fine for me.

Hey there. First off, welcome to HIVE! It's always a pleasure to greet newcomers. I remember the post you referenced. It describes how to use tags on the Esteem App when you want to post to a community.

It's easiest to join those Communities and also easy to post to them on Peakd. On Esteem, you have to put your first tag as the community number (found at the bottom of each communities about page).

If you're having issues posting using the esteem app, my guess is it's a tag error that is preventing the action.