A New Introduce Me - And A New Commitment

in #introduceme6 years ago

Why am I writing a new introduction post?

Well, when I first jumped onto Steemit, I have to tell you, I didn’t really know what I was getting into. I figured out that I needed to write an introduction post. But honestly, I didn’t really know what to write. I spend all day with my self, 365 days a year. You’d think that when I needed to talk about me, I could. I’m not sure why I was so intimidated and frozen when I sat down to write. Maybe the pressure of the first impression got to me. I did feel like a whole lot was riding on that post.

What I’ve figured out since then is that out of the 34 people who read it, almost none of them started following me. I was very busy at the time I started my account and didn’t really have the time I needed to write good posts on a regular basis. Because of that, I’ve never really gained many followers, so everything I write might as well be in a note book that no one ever sees.

It’s time for me to start again. I’ve not been writing, but I have been reading. I think I’ve come up with a good plan to get started again. Part one of my plan is this new introduce me post. So with out further ado, allow me to introduce myself.

I am @randomphandom

My name is Tory, I’m 22 and I live in Joplin, MO. I’m a pharmacy technician, an animal lover, a succulent collector and a maker. And I’m a fan!!! I belong to a lot of fandoms. I won’t cover all of them here and now, but I’ll get to them in future posts.
2A82E011-E960-48C6-910C-063B436171FC.jpeg

Nightmare Before Christmas and Law and Order: SVU are my top favorites.

Nightmare Before Christmas is my favorite movie, and Jack Skellington is my favorite part of Nightmare. You see, Jack is just misunderstood. He’s “The Pumpkin King.” The king of Halloween. But he’s not a bad guy! Yeah, he had Santa kidnapped. Yeah, he built a bunch of super scary, dangerous toys. But he did those things with good intentions. You see, he wanted to plan Christmas. But when you consider that Jack’s normal is monsters that live under your bed, teeth razor sharp and eyes glowing red, a murder happy Boogie Man, vampires and werewolves, and all things creepy, then you can understand how he would miss the mark a little.

Tim Burton’s art direction and beautifully broken character design come together to create a mood and environment to tell his uniques stories. Although a little dark, there are moral lessons to be learned in his movies. Live action or stop motion animation, Burton’s signature design and color pallet are recognizable to any fan.

Some of my Tim Burton favorites include,

  • Frankenweenie
  • Corpse Bride
  • Edward Scissor Hands
  • Alice in Wonderland
  • Dark Shadows
  • Beetle Juice
  • Nine
  • Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter
  • Big Fish
    28E275AC-B0B1-4074-997D-417B041FFDC1.jpeg

Sneak Preview: Watch for a Tim Burton fan theory post this weekend!!

Law and Order SVU has 424 episodes that cover 19 seasons, and I’ve seen them all. When I started blogging on Steemit, I was doing a weekly ‘overview and personal take’ on each weeks new episode. I plan to get back to that when season 20 starts, but I’m working on a solid layout for those posts.

I love SVU because the characters are able to lighten very serious situations. The writers, cast and crew started the show to shine light on real issues, things that are happening everyday, but tend to be swept under the rug because they’re so ugly and hard to talk or even hear about.

The relationships between the characters are complicated, raw and real. The story line is dramatic, tumultuous, and unpredictable. Benson, the heart of the show, is a hard core, get-the-job-done, her way with no highway option, badass.

Need I say more?
FBCDD92E-3FE3-47A3-ACB3-027F5AF1CE91.jpeg

More Fandoms

The Labyrinth and all things Jim Henson, Game Cube, Mine Craft, Disney!!!, Marvel, Big Bang Theory, the list goes on.
B44CF1A4-FC15-4FDB-9205-2164C8AFECE3.jpeg

Hobbies!

I cultivate succulents and build fairy gardens. I’m learning to play guitar. I draw, paint and make perler bead art. I love cereal, fan art, Geocaching and family time!

Chung, Chung

If you’d like to follow me, ;) ,down the rabbit hole, through the labyrinth and into Halloweenland, leave me a comment and let’s get some conversation started!

Sort:  

I also like the labyrinth!

My favorite song is "Chilly Down."

I just thought the different trolls looked cool.

That's great a great intro, you are much welcome to be back again @randomphandom steem on and see ya around ..😊

Thank you! And thank you for the resteem. I appriciate it.

Great. I'm glad to see your post here and see why you are a random fan. I hope your enjoy your time on Steemit.

Thank you. I can't wait to see what is next to come.

My hubby and I also love geocaching, I made an awesome post about it once. Also succulents are the only plants that survive at my house lol... I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

I got geocaching with my family on Easter every year. My mom found out about it while trying to find something to do as a family when my youngest brother got to old for egg hunts. Succulents are the only thing I can keep alive. Lol.

this is a good idea. introducing yourself on steemit when you first start is great, but re-intro once youve got some followers is genius. Ill be stealing your idea!

Hi @randomphandom Great idea to write a re-intro! I might do the same, thank you for inspiring me. Nice to learn more about you, I saw you’re following my ‘Spikey saga’ thanks again! You have a lot of passions, so a lot of things to write about. Looking forward for your posts! ❤️