Nice greetings to all Steemit community and beyond…

in #introducemyself6 years ago

I am Pavel from the Czech Republic without home… and with three homes. (I will explain later.)
Excuse me for language/grammar faults, I hope one day I will be able to speak and write in English without any struggles.

Pavel Steemit.jpg

What brought me on Steemit?

If I remember correctly it was a curiosity about cryptocurrency. I was reading articles and watching many youtube videos on this topic and then I saw video moderated by @jerrybanfield promoting steemit very very eagerly with such an enthusiasm. And therefore, I am on steemit.

Why just now?

Though I have joined Steemit already in November 2017 and I did couple comments and re-steemed few posts, this is my first post. Now it is because I am not a big writer and I just couldn’t start.

Who am I?

I grew up in the Czech Republic, where I also studied. My secondary/high school was focused on education and teaching (we have little bit different educational system than many other countries). Then I finished bachelor and masters degree in Recreology, which is a combination of outdoor studies, experiential education, recreation, and healthy lifestyle. Then I was accepted into the Ph.D. program and that is my current stage. I am happily married and I am a father to be in few months.

During my study years, I managed to travel and to do some voluntary work. Among my volunteering activities, I can mention:

• Managing fundraising in our parish for 6 years for funding child’s education in Uganda
• Working at a retreat center connected to MarysMeals NGO in Scotland for 4 months
• I was part of the project run by AIESEC in Indonesia where we run healthy lifestyle and English courses for school children
• I spent four months in Don Bosco’s educational center in Zambia teaching basic computer skills and helping to organize an afterschool program for vulnerable children
• I was volunteering as an outdoor activity instructor in South Africa in outdoor educational center Hobbiton

DSC_0218.JPG

Beside volunteer tourism, I also did tourism itself. Here I mention few trips:

• 2 months traveling by train (in the second class) in India
• About 5000km by car within UAE and Oman
• About 4000km by car in Morroco
• More than 10000km by car and bus in South Africa
• About 4000km by car in Zambia
During those journeys, I was usually accommodated by local people from Couchsurfing or at my local friends and their friends.

Recently I got married to a lovely lady from Zambia and we are staying temporarily in South Africa because of my studies. This is why I said at the beginning that I have no home or actually three homes. At this stage, I can say that my home is in SA, in Zambia, and in the Czech Republic but at the same time, sometimes I feel like I am not sure where my home is.

Why on Steemit, once more time?

Finally, I have decided to start posting here on Steemit because of my passion to build a school in Zambia. Even though Steemit is not a crowdfunding platform, I believe that it is possible to raise funds for a certain project here on Steemit.

I see these advantages on Steemit:

• The community of enthusiastic and supporting people
• Earning Steem with posting and getting upvotes
• Spreading posts among other people using re-steem button
• An easy way for direct contributions for potential sponsors
• Learning from others and receiving comments

What am I going to write about?

I will write about that school project in Zambia, I will share some experiences from my journeys, and I will be posting my pictures with some encouraging quotes.

To conclude

I am happy to be on Steemit. I hope that my posts will be contributory to the community here on Steemit and respectively also to the school project in Zambia. I would like to thank you my readers for your favor to read up to here.

Also, I want to note that all my earnings from Steemit will be used on the school project in Zambia.

If you want you can check me on facebook and you can also see my posts on a blog I used to write (they are in Czech language but there are some pictures). Later I will translate some of them and post them here on Steemit.

PS: Adoleret is a Latin word and it means to burn. The reason why I chose it as my Steemit name is also connected with supporting education in Africa and I will make a post on it in the future.

Best wishes,

Pavel

Sort:  

Nice greeting back man 👋

Welcome adoleret !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thank you.