It's time to stop lurking

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi, all!

I've been following Steemit closely for quite a while now and thought it was about time that I introduced myself. I'm Ady - by day I do (technical) project management; by night I try to write.

A very long time ago I had a book of poetry published and I'm attempting to get back into the swing of that. I've also got a children's book and another novel on the back-burner. Time is my enemy. Or is it lack of willpower? Or, perhaps, procrastination?

I have a fantastic 9-year-old son and an equally fantastic 25-year-old daughter (with a four-year-old son of her own).

I'm not here to make money - I just see it as a unique, interesting space on the internet. I hope that I can contribute to the greater good. Not sure what I'm going to be writing about, but will probably try out some poems here, as well as banging on about my love of the writing app "Scrivener" and the "Getting Things Done (GTD)" productivity management system.

Ciao!

Sort:  

Nice! It sounds like you have alot of good stuff to offer to the community! And it definitely doesnt have to be a way to make money! Check out my page I just posted an article about how people can market themselves on Steemit! Its good for new comers! I think youll find the info very useful!

Nice to meet you Ady. Thanks for the introductory post. You should write about those apps; I've not used either of them.

Nice to meet you, the money I make here will go some bucket list projects but I am not counting on any $500.00 any time soon. I like to paint and also have grow up kids and grandkids. Also I don't like writing, inspire me please!

Congratulations @adycoles! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adycoles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!