a walk in the dark

in #introducemyself7 years ago

My name is Mary Osaghae, I have spent barely three days on steemit and I am loving it. I have got two great kids Kelvin and Jade and an adorable husband. Sometimes my days are rough and very stressful but I pull through.
Yesterday was one of those rough days so I decided to put some of my thoughts in writing whilst sitting in the dark.
Sitting in the dark, lots going through my mind, it's been an eventful week. The experience , the good, the bad and not so good. I could hear the children playing faraway but not so far. It was almost like revolving around the world, beautiful tales of the yesteryears. The clock is ticking, old age is knocking. Not as young as I used to be. Those days of dancing bare footed in the village square, the modernisation of the new age. Wishing I could go back in time but alas here we are. Oh not again, the kids came scrambling into the room, they are having another fight and it needs to be sorted. The trail of thoughts is distorted once more. I will be back to finish this. Thanks for your time.
20170625_104705.jpg

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Hello @Akhismay - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Thanks nice to meet you too. Together we can make this work

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Congratulations @akhismay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Akhismay ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Thanks @ mekong. Glad to have you here also

Hello! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thanks @nicolicree, will look you up.

Glad you made it here. Good luck girl. You sure a great mum.

Thanks for the compliment

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit ur 5th love 😍

Hahahhahhahha

Life happens. Glad you have steemit, now you will not walk alone. :)

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Nice work

Welcome to Steemit @akhismay!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

hello~ akhismay, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~, @leesujae17

Welcome to steemit....Have fun..

hello @akhismay


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-19-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

Wealthcome on board ma

Do you know chimamanda adichie?

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to steem @akhismay, hope you are looking forward to earning lots of money! Type minnowsupport into the site search to get off to an excellent start. Follow me if you want free banners to help build your following.

Keep up the writing; sure hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested, please comment and let’s review.

https://steemit.com/nature/@indepthstory/is-size-everything-is-it-the-dominate-factor-for-gaining-our-respect-and-awe-don-t-think-so-imagine-just-for-an-instant-humans

UPVOTE if you like and then please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,

@indepthstory

Welcome @akhismay to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Please follow me @bankhai <3
Upvote

Wellcome to the community!