Allow me to introduce myself.

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hi, my name is Alice Jordan.I have lived and worked in Ghana, South Korea, Singapore, Mexico, India and now, London.You are right the expat experience is much different from that of a traveller.I enjoy writing about my experiences in international schools abroad, living in different cultures, learning and travelling throughout the countries.I hate telling people what I do for a living.when I say I am a fashion designer people look at me as if to say "I am so sorry"!!!. :v .so I am a fashion designer too.

Capture4.PNG

I am new here.Hopefully, i will get some help from you guys.

Sort:  

Hello Alice,

Welcome to steemit :)

I hope you will have a good time here, and enjoy the platform as the rest of us.

There is a long way for us newbies to go before we learn everything there is to learn about this platform, but some time and effort should be enough to get the basics.

Allow me to give you my 5 cents on my experience on the platform so far.

  • Its all about the content and the community, make sure to create a good content, with proper styling, headlines, some great images and even videos.

  • Make sure to get to know people, comment, upvote, reply, read other people content , follow them and even resteem..try to get to know people through their posts, telegram groups, steemit chat, dedicated facebook groups etc...

  • Be genuine, steemit is all about that, share your story, share your life, share yourself...

  • I would suggest reading a bit about proper post formating, how to write headlines, etc...therw is plenty of info aboit it aroind the web.

There are many things to learn, dont give up..we are all here to help each other :)

Good luck on your steemit journey

@carpedimus

Thanks a lot @carpedimus.... lets get to know each other more!

sure thing dear, I followed you for further interaction :)

Hello Alice,
Welcome to steemit :)

Hey Alice, welcome.
Look forward to hearing about your experiences. I'm also an Expat, originally north of UK, lived in London for a few years too, but currently in Japan. I have several friends in London who are also fashion designers, what style of fashion are you working in?

I currently working on Back necklines. Btw nice to meet u @galione

Hi Alice, welcome to Steemit!