My Presentation Post in steemit

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Receive a warm and cordial greeting beforehand, and the warm is true since I was born in Zulia state, those who know our state know what I'm talking about, for something we know as the land of the sun loved.

My name is Atilio Segundo Balzan, and as I told you, born in Zulia, from my beautiful Venezuela, I am 68 years old since I arrived in this world on February 8, 1950, my beautiful mother Vidalina, chronic asthmatic, but despite this is 100% dedicated to all her children since we were 10 (Grismaldo, Ida, Carmen, Manuel, David, Rosalba, Angela, Esilda, Hoslada and myself), she was single because my father died while we were all very small, I was the third of them all, despite that and at the time we were, the value of respect was the main flag for then, so my mother could lift us all, teaching us the good habit of work, and start to work at the age of 08 years as a manual milking assistant, my job was to tie the calves to the leg of the cow with a small rope called rejo, so that in this way you can give your milk.

Incredible and pleasant memories those, where every day I had to deal with so many calves and some dominated me therefore I spent more time on the ground than stopped, but those falls left me a great learning of life, since I get up so many Sometimes it was possible to learn to dominate the strength of those tender little animals, of course for that time they did not seem so tender hahaha, but everything was done to help my other little brothers and my mother, my other two brothers older than me, I have to do the same thing.

When we started working at an early age, he helped us or forced us to mature at a very young age, in my free time I learned to cut hair, with the only barber in the house where I lived, starting with the hair of my brothers and sisters, supposedly supported by my mother, since when I learn we would save some money, and so I could have another extra economic income, since then I have been doing it for 60 years but now as an exclusive barber and VIP of my children, where their biggest pay for me, is share with them while I cut their hair, because with the occupations of each one sometimes spends some time without being able to share with them.

When I was working at such a young age, I experienced many emotions, of course crossed, because I could not enjoy my childhood, since sharing with adults who worked with me, this allowed me to derail during certain times due to some bad habits, such as the drink, random games such as billiards for that apoca and clear many love adventures that was inevitable to be surrounded by adults, many were the parties that I attended, as I have always characterized for being very cheerful and dancer, that's why I like dance music, practice in my adolescence in baseball, super favorite sport for me, fanatic number one of the team of my state the eagles of Zulia.

This leads me to tell you one of my best stages of my life, that of being the father of 7 children, of which 5 are males and two females (Autavio, Yulitza, Jhonny, Yasmin, Richrd, Argenis, Irvin) and happily married to Edith Porto, which was my second marriage, but we have been together for more than 44 years.


My wife Edith

There were many years dedicated to livestock and field work, which was not easy for the time, they say in my land that the field or the forest is not for many but for males, it allows us to develop many skills, since No one is a secret that being in contact with nature both plant and animal provide us with extraordinary knowledge, from how to care for and meet all kinds of animals, and know each plant or trees, used for wood and for plantations or crops, ie , as my grandchildren say in modern terms hahahaha, grandfather all a direct contact with our ecosystem, the truth is that the country life always represented for me the best place to live, thank God where I live, I have a lot of space to be able plant and raise some animals, since I feel that this will always be part of me.

When leaving the field after many years, motivated to be able to provide education to my children, because the distance was a lot from the farm where I worked at school, in addition to provide something that my mother always taught us, offer our children a house , house that I built with my own hands with the help of my little children back then, this was a dream for me and my wife to be able to build our home with our hands and as a family, I undoubtedly represent one of my most important achievements after the relative, already in the city or small town, I worked in a refrigeration workshop, where I learned a little bit, from the maintenance to the air conditioners, as in electricity, one of my virtues has always been the commitment of learn everything in life, then I worked in a dairy company, where I learned how to make creams, butter, cheese.

During all my years of work I was able to obtain knowledge in the following areas:

  • Manual milking.
  • Vaccination of cattle.
  • Elaboration of cheese and other products.
  • Maintenance of refrigeration equipment.
  • Electricity.
  • Masonry, plumbing, own account.
  • Plantain, cassava and other crops.
  • Breeding of chickens, pigs.

At my age, with 2 heart attacks on me, the doctors tell me that thanks to the physical work of the field which strengthened my heart, I am still alive, I feel that way because the field is part of my being, now I continue sharing with my family, with my grandchildren who are the joy of the house and now with all of you steemians, to be able to offer my knowledge acquired by so much experience due to my journey through life, that is why I see this platform very useful, that despite I have had a hard time adapting to technological advances with the help of my children, I could make some contribution to the knowledge described above.


My youngest grandchildren, from right to left, Nicole, Britani, Joshua

Grateful in advance for the collaboration, I say goodbye to all of you, on this trip that has been for me super fabulous, reminding me of my youth, which I still have in a clear spirit, but a spirit that invites you to be always happy with all the people that can; a huge and remember warm abraso.

@atilio50.

Sort:  

Congratulations @atilio50! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!