You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is #BrittaniSpeaks? | SAHM, Entrepreneur, Goofball, & Lover of Life!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Ran out of reply room... Have never heard that smoothie regimen. Will have to check it out. I just did a hearty soup binge and avoided meat & dairy for a few weeks. Wasn't that hard. (Quitting smoking was the hard part. Still pissed about that. I liked it.) Dropped 40 points on the cholesterol in 5 weeks. Only 2 points over the 'max'. Freaked out doctor, but he said I didn't have to take meds. (Lipitor - nasty stuff.) HA! Also satisfying to screw pharma out of a paying customer.

Enough 'bout that, tho.... I'm looking forward to reading about y'all!! Settle in, relax, & let 'em rip... You'll do awesome here based on your interactions so far. This place is perfect for you!

Sort:  

@aunt-deb I'd be pissed if I had to quit what I loved too! I have never been into cigarettes but I have enjoyed cannabis in the past. Although I don't smoke much at all, I'm waiting for the day that they FINALLY legalize it here in my state!

And yeah, you would do well on the smoothie cleanse if you endured the soup binge. You'd get a ton of health benefits out of it! Well worth the try.

Oh and please don't get me started on Big Pharma.. Can you guess which finger I have sticking up as I type this? LOL!

I appreciate you chatting with me and helping me settle in. I'm loving it so far and hoping I can make it and grow my following with some interesting stuff to talk about! :)