It's been a while so I am going to reintroduce myself, and let you guys know whats changed in my life.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

So for those of you that don't know me. My name is Blake and i'm 17 years old. I know reading the title you are probably wondering what has changed and what is new. I am going to get right to it. Many things have happened
-I got a job (gymnastics coach)-
-I got a car that i paid for with my own hard earned funds-
-I tested out of high School-
-I went to see a military recruiter-

  • and lastly I decided it was a good idea to come back to this wonderful site-
    Since so much has changed I am going to write this in chapters.
    So here we go:
    Chapter 1
    gymnastics 2.jpg
    So back in march I applied to work at a gymnastics gym. I was hired immediately due to them being short staffed. I then proceeded to go to training for two weeks. I decided to apply here because I love working with kids, and to this day I love my job. I coach kids from age three all the way up to age 16. I teach things from forward rolls all the way up to round off back handspring back tucks. I recently ran into a little bit of trouble being that I accidentally slept threw my alarms and missed my classes. After that I was put on sub duty for a bit. For those of you who don't know what that is, it is when you don't have your own classes, but instead when someone misses you take theirs. I have learned tons of responsibility from this Job and it is really helping me prepare for the future. That is all for chapter check in tomorrow for chapter two. Thank you so much for reading.
    gymnastics.jpg
Sort:  

Hello, blake3000! Wish you a very successful journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations @blake3000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blake3000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!