Korean Mountain Shrine

Hello! My name's Erik.
New here, and I hope to use this as a platform to practice and show my art as well as document my travels while giving recommendations of cool places and how to get there!
I'm really excited to get this going, so here's a sneak peak of what's to come:

Asia1.jpg

A South Korean shrine high up in the Taebaek mountains in Gangwon province.
From Seoul you can take a train at Cheongnyangni station to Taebaek then a small bus up to the hiking start point. The hike is a decent trek but there are some soup stops along the way. Bring a jacket in the winter, we found it covered in snow up there. The local town boasts highly recommended coal museum which I didn't see because I was too busy drinking hot coco to warm my hands after the hike. The cafe near the creek at the entrance to the national park brew a mean cup.
Trying to keep this first one short.

Don't hesitate to give tips and share your experiences with the mountains of South Korea.
-Erik

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @briskandbreezy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@briskandbreezy Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. I have followed you. Please follow me back @molsen88! Take care!

You welcome to this platform @briskandbreezy, hope you enjoy your stay here.
Upvoted, resteemed and followed.
You can follow me @hea

Hello fellow steemian! @nezbong here! I am pretty new myself and just wanted to welcome you to the steemit platform. Let me know if you need any help figuring stuff out. I know it was hard for me at first. I am uprooting your post and following you. Look forward to keep up with your progress!

Welcome to the community, Briskandbreezy! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @briskandbreezy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now