Summer Walks 1

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

*Note: These are all my photos.

Hi, Im Britt! And this is my very first post on Steemit! Nice to meet you! Im a lady who lives in Norway with her husband. We enjoy travel and will show some of those images as well, but when home, I love taking long walks. I thought it'd be nice to share what I see with you!

So!...Summer in Norway...its a few gorgeous days, haha! One has to get out and soak up the sun while its here.

The other day, I decided to try a small route on an island called Bygdøy here in Oslo. I kept it simple and followed the 30 Bus Route to see where I end up.

Its gorgeous from the start...
IMG_20170620_105041.jpg

From here you are passing The King's Farm.
IMG_20170620_105935.jpg

![IMG_20170620_105224.jpg]
()

As you continue, you will eventually come across the Folk Museum and Viking Museum - I will show this in another post.

It really is a gorgeous and quiet island.
IMG_20170620_112659.jpg

IMG_20170620_113441.jpg

As I come to the end of the route, I find a park with a beach. Also a nudist beach. I was not expecting that, but hey! For those of you who have more confidence than I ever will, this is the place to go. And its beautiful.
IMG_20170620_113621.jpg

IMG_20170620_113933.jpg

IMG_20170620_114149.jpg

IMG_20170620_114936.jpg

So, this was my 30Route Walk... I look forward to sharing more with you. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bunnybixler :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Wow what a gorgeous town! Happy to see you on here!

Thank you! :) I look forward to share more of what I enjoy about Oslo.

Can't wait!!!

Welcome to steemit! It is a peaceful landscape. I am looking forward to posting your lovely photos.

Nice! Thank you :) Im glad you like them!

Welcome to Steem @bunnybixler I have sent you a tip

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Welcome Britt nice post and those are awesome pics. Keep taking pics they are coming out great.

thank you! Thats nice of you to say :) i shall!