No, I don't live in an igloo! Greetings from Alaska.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community!

I am excited to get involved and start contributing to this great site!

I am an Alaskan, love the winter, all things outdoors, writing, and traveling. I take photos sometimes. Also, I am just getting into cryptocurrency trading.

I find in my travels the most immediately compelling thing people want to know about me is what it is like living so far north. A lot of the stereotypes are based in truth. A few fun tidbits here:

  • I don't live in an igloo. In fact, I have never seen one before
  • There are moose all over
  • It is hard to take a bad photo because everything is so darned pretty
  • If you have ever thought about visiting here, do it. You won't regret it
  • Some of the state does get 24 hours of daylight
  • Likewise, there is also the 24 hour endless night

My posts will probably mostly involve stories from Alaska. These include adventures biking, hiking, climbing, driving (going to work can be an adventure in itself!), and my fantastic dog. Once I get how to upload photos, I will be including epic photos of Alaska and beyond. (Someone help, does the photo uploader on the "submit a story" page work or do I need to host the photos elsewhere and insert the URL?)

Additionally, I forsee many posts about my trials and tribulations learning the ways of cryptocurrency. I anticipate these to be quite humorous.

So Steemit, if you like what you've read, give me a follow. I can't wait to get involved and start following you!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steem @chipnoreo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Yes, photos from your computer can be uploaded . Videos need to be hosted somewhere else(like youtube, etc.)

Hello, @Chipnoreo, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you!

Can't wait to see some pictures

I'll try to get a photo post up here soon! :) Always have more fantastic photos coming. Winter will be here soon and those are my favorite photos. The glimmering white snow against a clear blue sky....

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

I'd love to see a picture or video of a moose. If it's safe, that is.

Follow and I shall deliver :D

Done {8^D

A new Steemian :-) hello @chipnoreo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk