Hello from Sweden !

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Who I am

My name is Thomas. I'm french, but I live in Sweden ! I'm studying computer science in an engineering school at Sophia-Antipolis, France. And for 6 months, I'm an Erasmus student in Linkoping University. :D

This is my university now :
uni2

Univ

I like new technologies, sciences and video games. Maybe I am a filthy geek after all... Plus, I like hiking, travel and meet new people :)

Hello new people on the screen !
hey
This is me hiking near my hometown, Grenoble.

How I met Steemit

The way I’ve learn about Steemit is quite long. It starts in 2012 when I become a BOINC user. BOINC is a software that makes volunteer computing. In that way you can share a part of your computer to help some science projects that needs long computations. In that way you can help researcher to find new drugs, exploit data of the LHC or detect new stars...
I’ve been really curious about Bitcoin and Blockchain based software and after a while, I’ve heard about Gridcoin which is a Blockchain-based currency, like Bitcoin, but this one is based on BOINC calculation. Maybe I could write a post about that...
Gridcoin is a very active community and there are some posts on Steemit. I inquired about Steemit, I found the idea brilliant and I signed up ! There I am now, trying to verify myself. I hope I will never lose my password !

What am I doing here?

I don’t have a lot of time to write and I'm not a good writer. Well, I will not make A LOT of posts. I’ve seen people with numerous of posts, and incredibly long. I can’t do that ! But I will share things important to me. Most of the time, things about gridcoin and other geeky things, but it could be also thinks about my life in Sweden !

Now that everything has been said, I can start my adventure in the Steemit Ocean !


verified

Feel free to follow :D

Sort:  

Hi there Thomas, welcome to steemit.
I don't think I've seen you on the #gridcoin channel on IRC, but I may be mistaken if not welcome to Team Gridcoin.

boinc

You're right ! I'm not really into IRC...
But I read a lot of post on Steemit and Cryptocointalk.
I vote when I can and sometimes I share what I think of the current vote.

Ok. Thomas I get you, no problem but maybe you'll join our Gridcoin Hangout and listen in or get involved and voice your opinion there.

Hello Thomas, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hello Thomas, welcome to the community. I'm from Philippines.

Cheers ! :-)

I love Sweden even if I have not been there. I just see good views in the net.

You right, this is beautiful. But the weather is often shitty. Don't blame me I come from Nice area ;)
I will post soon some nice pictures about the city I live !

Don't worry about the weather, that won't change anything. Sweden is still a good place to visit. Bad weather visits all corners of the earth.

Looking forward to your photos.

Amazing photos! Thanks bro.

Bienvenue sur Steemit, Thomas! :)

Hey Thomas, welcome to Steem & Gridcoin. You will never be bored here!

Welcome to steemit @chronosamoht【ツ】Have a happy weekend!