Hi Steemit, I'm a cyber security student in Brisbane Australia

Hi, It's Mary-Jane here.

I'm a sandwich generation cyber security student. I am lucky enough to stay home to look after kids. I also have the pleasure of helping out with my very independent 82 year old mum. IMG_1979.JPG

I'm doing a great cyber security course though edX and Rochester Institute of Technology.
https://www.edx.org/micromasters/ritx-cybersecurity

Future Learn is another great MOOC platform that I love. Here is my profile.
https://www.futurelearn.com/profiles/4845259

I'm on Linked in.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryjanephillips/

And Twitter
https://twitter.com/MaryJane_P

I will stick to posting about cyber security and privacy topics.

I'm also into bodybuilding style food and training, increasing our health span and aged care at home.

I love tips. Please give me tips on Steemit. I haven't got a clue.

THANK YOU !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cyberstudent! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @cyberstudent I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Cyberstudent! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

My tip is to read up via peoples post. This is unlike facebook as you have the ability via your upvoting to influence what is seen and discussed.
I gave you an upvote and welcome to the community.

welcome to steemit dear friend @cyberstudent, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you, my shout-out to lovely kid with you on the picture.

Hello friend @cyberstudent welcome to steemit, enjoy and have fun :-)

Glad to see you Cyberstudent I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome To Steemit! @cyberstudent, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and also followed you. I am very happy to share with you, Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-pol-pot-regime-porridge-shows-again-in-2017.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Hi @cyberstudent welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Hello Mary-Jane, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘