Introduce myself as a helicopter mechanic

Hello Steemians,

First of all, let me apologize about my english but i'm not an english native speaker so don't hesitate to ask me if something is not clear :)

I'm Damien, 36 years old from France and today is a big day for me as i finally decided to begin a new blog here on Steemit and i'll try to make you discover my world as a helicopter mechanic.

I want to share this passion and try to make you discover all type of amazing helicopters which exist on earth.... and believe me you'll be amazed!

I'll start with Airbus Helicopters range because i often worked on this ones but day by day i'll make you discover a lot of other ones. (Russian, Italian, Chinese etc...)

I started to work on helicopters as a non commissioned officer in the french army during 5 years and to be honest it was one of my best ever experience.

As a mechanic in the french army we also take part into flight tests and other mission on board so you can imagine how many hours i spent in the sky :)

The first helicopter i want to show you is called "Gazelle" (there are 16 variants, especially called SA341 and SA342).

SA comes from Sud Aviation (later Aérospatiale).

This "old" helicopters are still in service and believe me i really love them, most part are pure mechanic and it's like an old car, good old mechanc which never be inoperative so you can count on it everytime!

This one is the simplest one : We called it "lisse" in french (means smooth... because there is no "war" option on it )Gazelle_HD_16320.jpg

There some other variant with optionnals which are used specially in the french special forces and it will be my pleasure to write another article on it if you are interested ;)

So please follow me, resteem my post and upvote it to encourage me to share my experiences in our awesome community!

Cheers, Damien