introducemyself

¡Hi! My name is Daniela Chirinos and I am from Venezuela, born in Maracaibo, Zulia.

DSC_0145.jpg

I am a musician, singer song-writer currently working with my own project. Seeking for enlightement and spiritual developement, I've had the opportunity to become music and share my love through it.

Since I was very little, I had this excitement and intense interest on arts and music. My dad used to listen to Black Sabbath, Deep purple, ACDC, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Rush and many more amazing artists and bands from his golden age. So I had this great musical influence since I was barely born into this world, universe, space and time.

23467031_10155065293532308_3340868818185304297_o.jpg
*¡Smile!

I was 7 years old when I first played the piano. I inmediatly fell in love with it. Suddenly my fingers were able to create sounds and transform what I was feeling into something real. And I mean real, by the fact that music just goes through barriers and gets inside our veins in a way words can't even explain properly.

I was grown surrounded by arts and music. And this made me who I am today. Seeking to share happiness through music and make others feel that calmness, that quietness inside our minds that happens when we let ourselves just listen. Without engaging thoughts, just listening to each sound and frequency.

Since I was 15, I firstly started to compose instrumental songs on the piano. I started to feed this dream of making music for movies and series, and eventually it became the dream of healing people's broken hearts through music, as mine was. I realized the power of music and how the strongest feelings, transformed into the correct sound, can take you exactly where the author was at the moment. So it became my life's dream.

Until I met Tommy, when I was 19. I never thought I could sing or write my own lyrics, but at the moment I first met buddism meditation, they made a talent show and asked me to sing the song I recently wroted.

At first I was trembling, and anxiously looking at the whole room, but after a few seconds that I opened my mouth I recieved this huge energy from the ones surrounding me and everything just fell into place. Since that moment I've known the purpose of my life, and it is to share and learn from this amazing thing called music.

14641989_10153959676412308_2706747641542649783_n.jpg

So this is when the good part of my life trip starts. I currently have 2 music projects.

The first one called "Acid Ghost", these are the two presentations I've had with it:

This other project, when I firstly started to produce my own songs thanks to Tommy's teachings:

I'm currently on the process of traveling through the world and sharing some of my music with it. If you like my music, upvote and share !

Sort:  

First of all, Welcome to Steemit.

Secondly: WOW!! I really love the the first track in your post, your voice is really nice, the jazzy atmosphere I really like. Second track I think I also like, but the recording itself is not that good (but you know that of course :)).

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and listen to the tracks! Loved the review. And indeed, the recording is not that good, but mainly trying to show the live performance even with the poor quality.

No worries about the quality of the recording :) Do continue to share your work!

Congratulations @danielachirinos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, Exitos

Muy bella tu música. Ojala llegues a todo público

Congratulations @danielachirinos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @danielachirinos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!