New to steemit

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello people of the internet. Im a dude from the midwest currently trying to survive the winter. I work at a very large airport and get to interact with planes daily. I love longboarding and recently have been trying to get into skateboarding. Crypto currency is something I have been developing some interest in so my friend told me about steemit. Looking forward to meeting new people and learning some new things.1516571799268-438742611.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Sounds like a pretty nice friend. I think it's cool you get to be around planes all day. Too bad about the cold weather though as that is no fun (at least for those that want to be outdoors during it but not cold). Hope you enjoy your Steemit experience, it is a great place. If you ever have any questions feel free to reach out or even connect if you like, although I know you have a great friend around anyways since they introduced you to here.

Thank you for the warm welcome =). The cold winters just make summer that much warmer. Im looking forward to participating in the community. If I have any questions ill be sure to let you know. Thanks again!

Welcome to Steemit
Enjoy your time here

Welcome to Steemit! We all love @armshippie around here, sound like you and he have been friends forever.

Flying is in my family, so I sure understand your love for the planes.There is definitely something exciting about them.

Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and I will do my best to answer it or find you and answer! In the meantime, enjoy your time here on Steemit!

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Thank you =)

Welcome "Dude from the Midwest​" this is a great community, I hope you like it here:)

@tincanjunction

Welcome to Steemit friend 👍

Welcome to Steemit !!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dankDuck from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @dankduck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dankduck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!