I am a Photoshop Meditation Thai Food Guru. Here's my story!

in #introducemyself • 6 years ago (edited)

intro-thumbnail-png1.png


WHO AM I?


#introduceyourself
Hello, fellow Steemians my name is Eddie Boo😇 I am a #photographer, #Buddhist, #Meditation practitioner, food lover in Los Angeles and this is my very first time posting here on Steemit! I'll try to keep my introductions short and simple so that you guys could get to know a little bit about who I am and what I am about.

It's really difficult for me to write about myself because I had never really done it before plus English is not my primary language. I'm sure some people can just go on and on about who they are but for an introvert like I am, it's not that easy but I'll try my best.


OLD ME, NEW ME


Comparing who I was a few years ago and who I am now is like night and day.

I used to be angered easily, worry about things that I couldn't control, and constantly making stupid mistakes when I was growing up. Slowly through the power of daily meditations and understanding of the mind, I can honestly tell you that my happiness and conscious has evolved forever.

Also, my current circles of friends are filled with only people that influenced my life in positive ways. I recently discovered also what I am meant to do in this current life which is to follow the path of the Buddha.

Helping others whichever ways that I could to find their ways and totally break free from all sufferings. Personally, for me, the only way to totally break free is through the power of Merits and Meditations.

So yeb! that's basically the story of my life as of now. I will try to give any updates if anything changes.


WHY FOLLOW @EDDIEBOO?


If you value high-quality contents such as Photography, Photoshop Editing, Meditation Techniques, and Thai Food Recipes maybe even some how-to videos! Then it would be my honor if you please give @eddieboo a follow, upvote, comments to say hi and I will also follow you back. I promise to post contents that are entertaining and add value to your lives.


PHOTOGRAPHY


From time to time I will be posting contents about #Photography specifically Photoshop Compositing, #Portraits, and #Cats! Yes! Lots of Cats pictures!😻 Maybe if I have enough request, I would even do tutorials post or videos of how I create my images with #Lightroom and #Photoshop.

Samples of My Photoshop Compositing:

photo showcase2.png


Samples of My Portraits Photography:


photo showcase portrait.png
Line-break-small-02.png


Samples of My Cats Photography:


cats.png
Line-break-small-02.png


👉FOLLOW ME @eddieboo IF YOU WANT TO SEE MORE😻


MEDITATION


I've been practicing meditation also for a few years now and it has completely transformed my life in so many positive ways. So I may post about different types of meditation technique, philosophy and biography of various meditation master monks from Thailand🌎which is where I originated from. I truly hope that my information will help everyone to find ways to break free from whatever it is that they are suffering from.

ong pathom.png

Line-break-small-02.png


THAI FOOD RECIPE


I love Thai Food! If you enjoyed Thai #food as well, then you've got to follow me for amazingly delicious Thai recipes with ingredients that you can find at most Asian markets in the United States. I may even create how-to videos for you guys if it gets popular.😚

Samples of My Thai Food Recipes:



food.png
Line-break-small-02.png


LAST BUT NOT LEAST


I just wanted to THANK YOU so much for clicking on my post and reading all the way down here! I can't wait to get started and create some useful contents and add value to the amazing #Steemit platform. If you would like to keep up with my Steemit post, please don't hesitate to follow @eddieboo, upvote if you like the post, comments with anything you like to say and I'll follow you right back also!

PS: This is really my account! All pictures posted are all original taken by me, Eddie Boo. Please don't steal my photos! @originalworks
Here's my facebook https://www.facebook.com/boorapper
Here's my instagram https://www.instagram.com/eddieboostudio/

DON'T FORGET TO FOLLOW ME! @EDDIEBOO
UPVOTES, COMMENTS TO SAY HI
THANK YOU STEEMIANS! 🙇

Sort:  

@eddieboo! This was such a legit intro man!! I"m so sad it didn't get more views!! What a shame. I'm actually nominating this as one of the best intros that were submitted!

I think the weakest point of your story is your title.

I am a meditating photoshop food guru. Here's my story.

would have been far stronger. No one knows who eddie Boo is... right? :)

Give it a shot! @welcoming this guy needs attention!

Wow I didn't realize you replied @vonwong you've made my day bro! And thank you for the tips and kind words. I've followed your advice and changed my title already 😆 . Thank you so much it's really an honor just to even be considered by you. I really planned on doing positive things for people in this amazing world we live in also. Please just know that you are accumulating so much good karma that I know it'll come back to you x100000 :) Sorry for long post but I really wanted you to know that! Thank you again!😄

Welcome to steemit @eddieboo, your work looks class, looking forward to seeing a lot more :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it!

Love it!

Welcome aboard and you have my follow.

Thank you very much. I've followed you as well 😄

Be sure to join @Juliank's @photocontests. You'll do great there!

Hey, nice intro post! Looking forward to seeing more examples of your photography and composites, and, obviously, cats. :)

Thank you very much. I'm trying to get right what exactly I'll be posting a out here on Steemit but I have big plans hope you can see it in the near future my friend !

 6 years ago (edited) 

If in doubt, cats. ;)