The new beginning....The new chapter in my life....My introduction.....

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello fello Steemians, I am new to all this, so bear with me. My name is Pat, but my Steem handle is Fotojunky. I have always been more of an itrovert than someone who is willing to step out in cyberland and let everyone see and know what I am up to, and to be honest, this is WAY out of my comfort zone. However, regardless of my 'inhibitions', I'm going to take this journey and I hope to get some help and support along the way, just the same as I would help all of you.

In this NEW chapter in my life I am going to quit "working for the man", and step out on my own and do what I like. In the past I have always had jobs that I didn't particularly like, but they paid the bills. (I'm sure I'm not the only one here with this problem, right?) But now at this point in my life I have the confidence and support to just DO IT. Now don't misunderstand me, I'm not just going to throw everything I have in the toilet to start over, but I have a plan. A one year plan to be done with the "Boss", and be my own boss, working my own hours, and this time doing what I LOVE. What I have a passion for, and what drives me. I know that this journey might not be an easy one, but can it really be any harder than the previous part of my life? I think not!

IMG_20151011_114034.jpg

So....what is this passion of mine? This thing that I love so dearly that makes me want to get out of bed, (at all hours of the early morning)? Photography. I love it and have since I was a kid. I love being able to take a literal snapshot of time and capturing it for all time. To be visited, remembered, and revisited time and time again. I love being able to catch those special moment that are once in a lifetime moments and storing them in a time capsule that can be opened at any time. To capture the innocence of a young child's laugh, or excitement. The colors of the morning sun rising to great the day, or the rich colors of the sun saying good night as it sets in the western sky. There are so many items, and captures that I just could go on and on, but I think you get the point.

So as I start this new chapter in my life, I ask that you join me as your journey continues, or maybe you are starting a new chapter as well. We can all encourage, strengthen, support, and help each other. After all, we are on on this big blue marble together, wouldn't it be better if we could all just help each other rather than hurt one another?

DSC00735.jpgsized for internet.jpg

Snapshot_20170712_2.JPG

Blessings and I look forward to meeting you here on your journey

Pat

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fotojunky I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello bottymcbotface, Thank you for the vote and the tip!

Hey fotojunky~ Nice to see you here.Welcome. Your photos will definitely get many votes. Steem to the moon! Good luck

Hello armeshchandra, thank you ahead of time for the votes and support. I have plenty of moon shots so tonight I will post one just for you..

Hey, Fotojunky. Great intro post! Look forward to seeing more of your photo work here on Steemit! Upvoted and following

Thank you mattphilleo, I have seen your work and it is AWESOME! I will be following you and look forward to seeing your new works to come.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Greetings @fotojunky! smart move becoming a member of steemit!

Welcome!