Hello and a New Experiment.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi my name is @Frobear, I'm 14 and I live on Sunshine Coast Australia. My dad @stephen-somers introduced me to Steemit in August but I haven't done any posts just a couple of comments but now that is going to change. I have nearly finished year 8 which is the second year of high school in Australia. I like video games and technology, coding and 3D printing, I am in scouts, and like wood work and metal forging, Lego and Star Wars.

My verification photo


Image Credit: @stephen-somers iPhone 6s
This is a photo of me cooking on a campfire from dads post Happy Birthday To @Frobear

I hope that I can make some money on Steemit so I can get new desktop PC gaming computer that I can play my games on and to mine crypto currencies. I have macbook air for school but when try to mine it crashes all the Wi-Fi nternet in our house and I have a few games that can’t play since they are PC games.

The school year ends in 2 weeks and Over the summer school holidays, I’m going to do a project where I will create a Minecraft server where fellow Steemerian can play and interact with each other in a steemie minecraft world. Over the next few posts all money will go setting up a server and if you interested please leave a comment especially if you have any suggestions or tips on how and where I can set this up. There will be another post with more info on this project coming soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @frobear for making your first full post, I'm sure you are going to bring a lot of stories and interesting projects to the Steemit ecosystem in the coming years.

Great to see the young man follow some great guidance. Well done. Here I found a flower for you to celebrate

Thank you for the beautiful flower.

I would check out Digital Ocean for setting up a server. Heres my referral link https://m.do.co/c/b83bf66a179e
Digital Ocean is my favorite, there are lots of good tutorials out there for everything. Another option would be to check out Amazon AWS, you can start with a basic server free for a year!

Welcome @frobear to the world of Steemit. It is fantastic to welcome a young man who has a head full of ideas and energy.

I just powered up, today a pile of Steem Dollars. Otherwise I would have sent you a few to get you started. To make up for that I have added you to my @steemvoter list.

That puts an obligation on you - keep posting. Describe the things you are doing to tell us what progress you are making in all the things you are trying to do. And it does sound like you may need to earn enough to get a solid Internet connection in to do some mining.

Thank you for the advice.

Welcome to Steemit Frobear.

You are awesome--you like Legos!
I am 34 and still love building things with Legos. I do woodworking projects, too.
Welcome to Steemit!

Hey frobear, welcome to the platform.
My 6 year old boy, here in Adelaide would be keen to play on your server.
I'm following you now. Keep us informed.

I will have a post that comes out on tomorrow or Thursday with more info on the Minecraft server.

Currant Picture of the town.

Hi frobear,
welcome to steemit....^^

Awesome, welcome to Steemit @Frobear!!

One of the nicest introductions I have seen. Upvoted and followed.

Great introduction.....and I wish you all the best with your goals. Good on ya.

Hey there @frobear! Glad to see you've begun to post. Welcome to Steemit and here's hoping you can earn enough money to build that new computer of yours!

When I was your age, I had to mow lawns in the summer and shovel snow in the winter to earn a little extra money. If they had Steemit around back then, I would be doing the same thing you are now!

wanna see more of that Lego stuff

Great Intro @frobear ~ Welcome to Steemit! :))

I love the lego steem! Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome! You have an enterprising spirit and good goals for helping the community. Maybe you can help bring in more young entrepreneurs like yourself to both Steemit and Busy when that launches. :) Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Cool Bananas @frobear

Hello @frobear, welcome to Steemit! :-)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Hello @frobear It was great to meet you yesterday. You are an inspiration for young people to join this wonderful platform. I'm going to have serious chat with a couple of my grandchildren and let them know there are others their age doing very well here. You are fortunate having your dad to guide you and now that I've read what your immediate goals are, ie, to buy a desktop PC gaming computer, I'd like to encourage you to keep that vision before you and continue to set a great example for your peers! Well Done!