#Hello Steemit world

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

##my life in Indonesia##

I am a 41 year old german, living in Indonesia since 2010.
I first worked as a diving instructor, but then soon came back to my old passion, beeing a GM for Hotels.

As the toursim in Indonesia gets worse and worse, I decided to let go of my passion and started looking for another way of living in paradise and still be able to make my living.
As I am married to a nice balinese woman, I can't just leave Indonesia, and even more as everybody I need some income to support my life and wife.

On my search for a way to make my living I was looking into different things like trading (most people don't make money in trading though), buy and sell products (too many people doing it already) and then I started together with a friend to produce something.

The idea was born to produce (hard) apple cider.
We then gathered informations about prices of apples, tools and stuff we needed.
As we realized, the initial cost was not too high, so we started our adventure...
More on that will follow in one of my next posts.

Along the way i met different people and on of them showed me another option of making my living...

There we go, I started to gather informations and read books about Seaweed.
Soon after I started the process of getting everything ready to become a seaweed farmer. It sounds weird to be a farmer, but belive me, it pays off!
More on that will follow also in one of my next posts.

So now it looks all better than it did before and I am more than happy that I found sources of income which are not connected to tourism anyhow.

Beside that and in my free time, I am kind of a tech guy who likes new technologies, likes to be up to date with tech and every now and then helps friends with their computer or handphone problems.

All in all probably a pretty average guy I would say, that was lucky enough to discover a way for himself, to live in paradise and still make a living.


Ich bin 41 Jahre alt und lebe seit 2010 in Indonesien.
Ich arbeitete zuerst als Tauchlehrer, kam dann aber bald wieder zu meiner alten Leidenschaft und wurde GM für Hotels.

Als der Toursimus in Indonesien immer schlimmer wurde, beschloss ich, meine Leidenschaft loszulassen und nach einer anderen Art zu suchen, im Paradies zu leben und trotzdem meinen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen.
Da ich mit einer netten Balinesin verheiratet bin, kann ich Indonesien nicht einfach verlassen, und wie jeder andere brauche ich ein Einkommen, um mein Leben und meine Frau zu unterstützen.

Auf meiner Suche nach einem Weg, meinen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen, habe ich verschiedene Dinge wie Trading untersucht (die meisten Leute verdienen kein Geld im Trading), An- und Verkauf von Produkten (zu viele Leute machen das schon) und dann habe ich zusammen mit einem Freund angefangen etwas zu produzieren.

Die Idee wurde geboren, um Apfelmost zu produzieren.
Wir haben dann Informationen über Preise von Äpfeln, Werkzeuge und Utensilien gesammelt die wir brauchten.
Wie wir sahen, waren die anfänglichen Kosten nicht zu hoch, also begannen wir unser Abenteuer ...
Mehr dazu folgt in einem meiner nächsten Posts.

Auf dem Weg traf ich verschiedene Leute und einer davon zeigte mir eine andere Möglichkeit, meinen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen ...

Da gingen es los, ich fing an, Informationen zu sammeln und Bücher über Seegras zu lesen.
Bald darauf fing ich an, alles vorzubereiten, um ein Seegrasbauer zu werden. Es klingt komisch, ein Bauer zu sein, aber glauben Sie mir, es zahlt sich aus!
Mehr dazu wird auch in einem meiner nächsten Posts folgen.

Jetzt sieht es also besser aus als zuvor und ich bin mehr als glücklich, dass ich Einkommensquellen gefunden habe, die nicht mit dem Tourismus verbunden sind.

Abgesehen davon und in meiner Freizeit bin ich ein Tech-Typ, der neue Technologien mag, immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik ist und manchmal Freunden mit ihren Computer- oder Handphone-Problemen hilft.

Alles in allem wahrscheinlich ein ziemlich durchschnittlicher Typ, der das Glück hatte, einen Weg für sich selbst zu finden, im Paradies zu leben und trotzdem seinen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

sounds awesome!!

Glad you found this awesome platform, welcome to steemit @gedebali and more content to share and good luck to you and to your wife as well. =)

Thank you very much, the main target is to make our living, the second target is to get my wife out of the tourism industry as well.
After that we can restructure our life.

I will keep you guys postet on how to make cider, how to grow seaweed, and the overall progress we make.

And thank you very much for the warm welcome!!

welcome in the community :)

Thank you for the warm welcome!
I hope that I will be able to deliver some good content which could be useful for some poeple :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

thanks a lot

Congratulations @gedebali! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gedebali! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!