My Introduction Post @gracealone

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

     

                                  Hello Steemit this is my introduction post. 

                                               My username is @gracealone

      My name is Lolita Miralles and I am 25 years of age.  I was born in Guian Eastern Samar but presently living in Cambodia.

      For 10 years I'd spent my life living in the orphanage. 8 years in Lipa City, Batangas Philippines and 2 years in Olongapo City, Philippines. I finished my college degree at Doane Baptist Seminary Iloilo City, Philippines for 5 years before going to Cambodia but during my 2nd year life in college, I decided to live independently and never gone back at the orphanage again. 

      Yes, I am an orphan just because I got literally lost in Manila that's why I'd been away from my family for 14 years but I don't have any regrets in my life why it all happened for I know God has a plan and a great purpose in my life.  I always remember this verses in the Bible;

                  "All things work together for good to those who love God". Romans 8:28a

"For I know the plans I have for you; plans not to harm you but to give you a future and a hope". Jer.29:11


                                                         My new God-given family

       In spite of all had happened, God blessed me a new family and a new life in Cambodia.    So blessed to have this spiritual and godly family. They brought me to Cambodia to help them out in the ministry and became a bi-vocational missionary . 

"Bi-vocational missionary" means working while doing the ministry as well in either for that person to support himself/herself because they don't have any support from other churches or people.


            This photo was taken during my 1st day in Angkor Wat, Siem Reap Cambodia

I've been living in Cambodia for almost 3 years now  and God never left me all through out of what I am now.

I love travelling around Cambodia and through that I met Mrs. Annaliza @iambeloved at Think Big Cambodia who introduced this platform and also with the help of her daughter @marylizacaindoy thank you so much. 

                  I look forward to writing here more in English to improve and expand my vocabulary. Your support and suggestions are very welcome! Upvote and follow me here  and I will follow you back.

                                                  Thank you and God bless us all! 

                                                                     @gracealone


                            


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :)

you have an inspiring story, i am happy to know that you are strong woman who never give up in life no matter what.

your friend @sorenkierkegaard

@sorenkierkegaard and @ankarlie will give you a SBD for our way of welcoming you.

Kindly follow @steemitgotalent

thank you!

@sorenkierkegaard and @ankarlie will give you a SBD for our way of welcoming you.

Kindly follow @steemitgotalent

thank you!

Thank you so much :)

welcome to steemit, Send 1 SBD / STEEM to @kaha (URL as memo), ✔ Resteem and upvoted 100%, have a nice day for you

Thank you :)

Welcome :)

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Thank you :)

Welcome to the platfor @gracealone! Enjoy steeming. There are lots to learn here so for sure you will love it.

Thank you wilsonblue5 :)

Welcome to the family @gracealone..

Thank you liyah09 :)

Welcome to steemit @gracealone! I'm a new member in steemit like you. Pls support my intro post. Thank you

Thank you rose122020 :)

Welcome to steemit @gracealone... you have found your another new God given family here on steemit... enjoy... 😘😘😘

Thank you po :) yes I did found a new family again and so thankful for it po

Welcome to your Steemit family @gracealone.

Thank you po :)

welcome to the steem community

thank you :)

Very inspiring story. Thanks for sharing your life story. Welcome ti steemit.

thank you so much po :) We do have our own stories which can inspire people and we can truly see God's faithfulness :)

Wow hi @gracealone sister in Christ in also a Baptist.Weel done to you your labor is not in vain being a missionary is not easy but thank God that he has really a plan of your life.Hope we can be friends.

Thank you so much po :) Indeed God's plan is always the best though sometimes we don't understand but we should still keep on trusting Him :) Yes po, we can be friends :)

Yes amen to that thanks @gracealone. God bless you always and together with your family now.

Thank you po :) God bless you and your whole family as well :)

Welcome to steemit enjoy!

Thank you :)

welcome to steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit community.. You will really enjoy yourself on this community, is a nice community to be with.. We love seeing you here.. Welcome once again.

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to the steemit. I looked forward to see your blog.

Thank you :)

I do have another one, I posted it this early morning :) @artemiojr

https://steemit.com/worthitall/@gracealone/worth-it-all

Welcome to steemit
Enjoy the platform

Upvoted and following you

thank you :)

Welcome to the family, waiting for your next article, make cambodia known. Thank you for listening :)

Thank you po ate :) you have been a great help and have been a blessing to me ate, don't know what to do without you po.hehehe

Welcome to steemit world @gracealone! Enjoy your stay and happy steeming!

Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit @gracealone! I am touched by your life.. may God bless you more and more. Followed you. Inspire more people as you inspired me today. 😍

Thank you so much:) I followed you as well

Welcome to the community. Will be waiting for your next post.

Thank you :) I do have 2 articles already that I posted the other day and just this evening :) thank you so much

Reading your post!