Hello! Let me introduce myself :)

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Me

My name is Irina. I live in Novosibirsk (this is a capital of Siberia). I have small but happy family - me, my husband Andrey and my son Ilya.

Family

Also I have two ginger cats - Ryzhik and Ostin. They are funny :D Me and my son love to draw different stories about them. I think they often will appear here :)
Osya & Ryzhik

Ilya draws them like this:
Osya said: "Run away! This is Ilya's room! Here are a lot of traps!"
Ryzhik answered: "Wait a minute! I found a map. Here a grass, a road .. It is necessary to go to the street, but I do not want to..."
Osya & Ryzhik by my son Ilya

And this is my picture :)
Left picture: I want to be Sleeping Beauty. I want to sleep well
Right picture: It's wonderful to sing in headphones! You do not hear your own voice and you think that you have talent!
Osya & Ryzhik by me

I'm a web designer and graphical designer in an IT company. Also I study to draw at home when I have time for it... It's quite hard because I work a lot. But I like it :)

I'm usually busy, but when I am free I am fond of drawing doodles and chibi-characters. Also and I am fond of yoga and sometimes I like to draw different asanas.

My yoga-art

Actually, I have many hobbies. In the past I was a dancer and played in a rock band. I also like to knit and crochet :)

I like making new friends, so, if you like, you may become my friend as well.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I am an artist here as well. I love your yoga piece and look forward to seeing more of your art here!

Thanks a lot :) I'll show other illustrations a bit later.. :)
P.S. Your art is amazing!! :)

Glad to have you here on steemit!! Welcome.

Thanks :)

Welcome! Really like your introduction. I just wrote mine, but I think it's too long xD

Hi! Thanks! Not so long :) And interesting

Hi !! Welcome. LOVE your little drawings, so fun! Friends!! Now following you.
-Kate M Cloud via FB

Hi! I'm following you too :) Cool art!
I'm going to write about these little drawings (chibi-characters) soon :) It's self-portraits, by the way :))

welcome on board!

Thanks!

Welcome to steemit. Very cute cats.

Thanks :)

Hi @iloilo - Welcome to Steemit. I really like your artwork :)

Thanks :)

Hello Irina, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hi! Thank you :)

Welcome Irina! Your drawings of yoga asanas are really nice and I expect to see more of them on here!

Thanks :) Yes, I have several drawings of yoga and I'll show them soon :)

Welcome! i love the pic of your cats :)

Thank you :)

Hello @iloilo, nice family and nice cats. Welcome to the community. I thought we were from the same country because Iloilo is a name of a place here in the Philippines.

I've never been in the Philippines :) "ilo" is my initials :)

Good to know that :)

Пиши исчо!

Пишу :)

Привет, Ирина! Мне очень понравилась твоя история. Ты очень многогранная личность! Моя дочь мечтает стать дизайнером, будем у тебя учиться! Пиши и рисуй ещё!!!

О, родная речь :) Спасибо :)
Пусть у дочки все получится :)