Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7150.JPG

Hi, I'm Jan Dijkgraaf.

I started my career as a sports journalist at a Dutch newspaper. Afterwards I became editor and sportswriter of the Dutch male magazine Panorama, editor in chief at the free newspaper Metro, the bi-weekly magazine Management Team en the weekly opinion magazine HP/De Tijd. (I forget some short stops at other places, this is not a curricilum vitae).

Then (2010) I started my own company. I wrote about 40 books (about management en about education, gift books and a biography of a famous Dutch soccer hooligan). I worked as a daily columnist. I coach people how to be good freelance journalists, independent professionals how to make money and teams in company's and governmental places how to make news story's. Plus: I blog for people in retail, produce magazines for company's and do some other writing stuff. Mainly I am a 'professional buttkicker'. I kick ass and rebuild people that want to make a fresh start. Plus: I have two daily blogs, Briefje van Jan (a letter to some famous man or woman in the news) and 99woorden.nl, a column of exactly 99 words.

This year I was the no. 1 on the list of GeenPeil for the elections of the new Parliament in the Netherlands. GeenPeil wanted to decide everything through direct democracy. The country wasn't ready for it or I did a lousy job (I did!), because we didn't succeed. So after the elections I restarted my own little company.

Here I wil publish a wise crack for work or home on a Delft Blue tile every day. And incidently I'll write some bigger shizzle.

I hope you'll enjoy the stuff!

All the best,
JanD

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a great time.

Welcome to family :)

welcome

Interesting career you in your native land. Sounds like you have experience in writing articles so you should do just fine in steemit!! Good Luck Sir!!

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to visit my post https://steemit.com/news/@chantha/a-7-year-old-young-math-genius-can-solve-mathematics-in-grade-12.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Welcome to Steem @jndkgrf I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Jan, I followed and looking forward your posts.

Welcome to Steemit Sir @jndkgrf. We are new steemians here. Enjoy the community

Prima start zie ik. Welkom op Steemit Jan!

Nice start, welkom!

Welkom op Steemit Jan! \☺/

Welcome to this amazing community @jndkgrf
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Welcome Jan! It is customary to share some kind of picture of yourself to verify it is really you. Otherwise people might suspect you're an imitator.

Welkom Jan! Het is hier gebruikelijk om een foto te posten van jezelf (bijv. met een briefje met je username erop) om te bevestigen dat jij het bent. De mensen hier houden niet echt van neppe of niet-geverifieerde accounts.

Steem on!

Edit: tip: de gebruikelijke tag voor introductie posts is #introduceyourself. Voor Nederlandstalige posts kun je ook de tags #nl en #teamnl gebruiken om de Nederlandse community te gebruiken.

I think I just did all that :-) Thanks!

Great! Enjoy your time on Steemit!

Welcome on Steemit Jan! I' glad to have you here!

You should correct your tag to #introduceyouRself not #introduceyouself.

Thanks! My English is poor, but that poor... #R

Welcome to steemit @jndkgrf 😊 I followed you. don't forget to follow back and upvote.

Welcome to the Steemit Community @jndkgrf, please upvote - follow - resteem :) @lank

Hi, friends follow to me i will follow you @suhaibashraf155 don't foget to follow me
Thanks

Jan, nog een tip: ik zie dat je veel comments hier upvote. Wat wel handig is om te weten, is dat Steemit met 'voting power' werkt die afneemt naarmate je meer upvote. Na 10 upvotes is je voting power op en zal de beloning voor de ontvanger van volgende upvotes minder worden. Om je voting power weer op te laden, moet je dan max. 24 uur wachten.

Nu is dit nog niet zo'n probleem, maar naarmate je meer Steem Power verzamelt, zul je dit wellicht merken als je posts en comments upvote.

Dank voor de tip, ik zal er rekening mee houden!

Hey Jan! Greetings :) Your post made me smile because my relatives live next door to a famour Dutch journalist (I won't say which one other than it is not Mischa Kat because it's a quiet neighbourhood lol) and they are really proud about this fact. Followed you.

Now I really want to know the name!

Ha! His first name begins with F.....he's often on TV. He doesn't live in Amsterdam. But that's all I'll say :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.Good luck with your trip in this communitas, the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse.

Follow Me @muarju

Regards community steemit

Hello @jndkgrf

Welcome To Steemit New Friends. Congratulations To Join, Here We Will Show U How To Make Steemit Users Interested In Post Results...!!

Technique, Creative, Art, Beauty, and Beautiful Appearance On The Articles We Post...!!

We Are New Users In Steemit, For Rules and Procedures To Post To Steemit, U Can Find Out and Ask More Authority On This Steemit...!!

Good Luck, Enjoy All This and Try To Be The Best...!!

Greetings Friend From Me, @manah ( Mayor )

image

Hi Jan, Welcome to Steemit! I'll follow you

Een (voor)naamgenoot, aangenaam. Ennuh ... succes hier ...

Nice to Meet Yow@jndkgrf
Congratulation For You #introduce
Jangan Lupa Upvote #voting Me Always
Welcome to The World's Best And Largest Community #eSteem !!
The Development of the World Economy Followed by the Development of Digital Currency E-Comerce !!
Give Positive Contribution In #steemit
You Will Get Your Rights Here.
Vote Witnees @good-karma
And @thing-2 amazing Bot
I'm @sallsteem From Aceh
Follow And Upvote When You Like Me

Welcome @jndkgrf! This is a great community! I love connecting with people all over the world, and look forward to your posts. I have flown into Eindhoven, and took the road down to Brussels. But that small stretch to the Belgian border is all I have seen of the Netherlands so far. I hope to see more in the future. Good to have you! Following!

Welcome ;) Let's keep co-creating something amazing.

Welkom Jan! Veel plezier en succes op steemit

Great Story and welcome to Steemit! I have just followed you.
Please don't be afraid to follow back ;]
looking forward to see what your content is all about

Welcome to the Steemit community. I've new to this platform as well. It sounds like this will be a nice place for all of your writing experience. Good times blogging and exploring out here. =-]

Welcome / Welkom to Steemit @jndkgrf / Jan :)
I am looking forward to interesting posts :)
Happy weekend and Followed :)

Welcome in family @jndkgrf! I am following you!

Welkom op Steemit Jan! Upvoted and followed!😄

@jndkgrf - Hi Jan, -- Welcome to the steemit Community. I like your post. I'm sure that your vast experience in journalism will bring so much to steemit community. I hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Stay Connected!

For more details on the contest click here!

@jndkgrf - - I just upvoted you.

Stay Connected!

Welkom Jan,
Steem on Dibaco

Welcome to steemit!... What did you mean by shizzle?

Shit. Things. Stuff. Topics. ;-)

Hello @jndkgrf, how are you. Welcome to Steemit. Hope you can get lots of friends here. We wait for your writing for us to read. Do not forget to follow & upvote me @dsatria.

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘