Allow myself to introduce.....

....Myself

Hi de ho Steemerinos! Glad to be a part of this community!

I'm a 40 year old Dad, husband, educator, and lover of the outdoors.

IMG_4058.jpg

I live in the great US State of Vermont. Which did NOT vote for 45....

Flag_of_Vermont.jpg

I'm excited to post about lots of fun things that I hope you are into as well!!

Things like Life Pro Tips. For example here is one I thought I "discovered" only to find that this had already been documented on Youtube....But hey, ice cream cones for s'mores!!
IMG_0705.JPG

Also Dogs and Cats! (Here's my dog Roland being helpful in washing apples for cider pressing)
IMG_4191.jpg

I also like finding industrial detritus in the woods:
IMG_0839.jpg

And I seek trifectas of red Prii (Mine on the right)
IMG_0159.JPG

Thanks and have a great day!!!

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Thanks for the tips! I will read up!

No probs. Passwords are used to generate FIVE keys
If you ever think your keys are compromised, just generate a new password & re create the keys
Keep copies off line, in case your hard drive fails
Use the private POSTING key to log in daily (unless your transferring your millions!)
Hackers lurk, Ddos & virus attacks happen!
Who knows what they do or don't get. Be safe

Look who's here ^^ Justafrood, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to steemit

i am followning and upvote u now follow and upvote me back @tanvirsadatripon

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @justafrood
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Loading...

Great post! This seems like a brand new account so I'm sending you my support. Have one upvote from me and see you in your next post!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

It is a new account, and I appreciate the votes. Learning all the fun ins and outs here. I'm trying to work really hard on delivering content that adds value back for folks.

Welcome. Can't wait for some posts from you! Outdoors and nature posts are my thing!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @justafrood I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk