HOPE AM WELCOME HERE?

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Am not here to bore you with long stories dear steemians, I will make it as brief as I can.
My name is David Prince but goes with @lordyprince here. I was told newbies have to introduce themselves officially on this great platform, which is so very nice. Well, I present to you, MYSELF! ☺
Snapchat-458976172.jpg
I still remain David Prince, I'm 19yrs old, am a Nigerian, I grew up here. Am a student at the Federal University Of Uyo, Nigeria, studying Petroleum Engineering. Well, I love mathematics and chemistry and geography, that's why I ended up studying that.
I also learnt that in other to have a good start on this great platform, it's best to take introductory seriously. Well, I took it upon me to introduce myself the best way I can and as brief as possible to save our time.

Just before I go into the introduction proper, I must confess I'm so happy to finally be a steemian, after waiting five days for my account to be approved.
download (3).jpeg

A BIT OF MY LIFE STORY.
Growing up for me hasn't been easy dear steemians. I lost my dad when I was 4yrs old. He was killed by his own blood brother just so he could inherit some of his property. Being raised by a widow isn't that fun, especially the very emotional ones like my mom. With her little income, she raised me till where I am now, she tries all her best to make me smile all the time and make my life worth living. My mom has been everything that ever matters to me, even till now, that's why I can't wait to pay her back. I think that's enough for this section. If you noticed the title is 'MY LIFE STORY', but I ended up writing about my mom which means she's my life, without her, am a lost soul.
IMG_20180107_140450-01.jpeg
DQmPgdzmh3bReuQcnJepkCBwGFVSZeYkQZ7twq7A3TTRSAL.gif
Am a Christian, I am a good worshipper, I participate in almost all church activities, I believe Jesus Christ saves, and he's always there for those who needs him.
DQmPgdzmh3bReuQcnJepkCBwGFVSZeYkQZ7twq7A3TTRSAL.gif
My strength are hard work, self motivate and am a good and fast learner as well as a team guy.
DQmPgdzmh3bReuQcnJepkCBwGFVSZeYkQZ7twq7A3TTRSAL.gif
My short term goal here on steemit is to make more than $50 on this post(GOD HELP ME)
and my long term goal is to become a whale in no time
DQmPgdzmh3bReuQcnJepkCBwGFVSZeYkQZ7twq7A3TTRSAL.gif
As a newbie, I have no experience here on steemit, but will create time to study this great platform and understand everything in no time so I won't be left out.
DQmPgdzmh3bReuQcnJepkCBwGFVSZeYkQZ7twq7A3TTRSAL.gif
My hobbies are playing video games(I developed this one so I could let go of some personal issues), singing, reading and working(no food for a lazy man).
U5dt5aWtuR7YfEhHD1v7ebezHoQhQQ7_1680x8400.jpeg
Hope that session was brief enough 👆

WHY STEEMIT??
DQmfRXjRtfj7VXCKdcJjzyuwa2VFTQPncakUGBbHKizpkwD_1680x8400.jpeg
Before I answer that, I will love to say a very big thank you to a friend indeed and in need. @ishot. He introduced me to this great platform coaching me on all I need to know about it. God bless him.
Well, I have always wanted to be a writer back then when I was a kid. But due to some issues, I had no idea how the dream died. After I was introduced to Steemit, I got the motivation to start writing, isn't that late though! And this time I have a very good reason to become a write. I have the audience to share my write-ups with, and not just that, I will also earn form my writings.. Wow! Who wouldn't get motivated?
Thank You in advance Steemians.

MY JOURNEY HAS JUST BEGUN!
I know am on the right lane.
images (30).jpeg
"To finish any great endeavor you must first start". My mom keep telling me that.
Success journey is the process of working each step to arrive the next one, with each step motivating and inspiring you to press without fail.
I hope this holy journey here on this platform yield great results and hopefully put food on my table.

Dear steemians, sorry if I took your time. I hope it was brief enough. I still have lots to write about myself, but let me leave it here.
Hope I'll enjoy my stay here and get all the help and support I need from you guys. Thanks so much for reading. One love
U5dt5aWtuR7YfEhHD1v7ebezHoQhQQ7_1680x8400.jpeg
Follow @lordyprince
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Tnk u, I will pass it along.

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Hi David! Thank you so much for sharing your story with us.

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-8th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!