Hi there, About myself!

I am Lou.
I work as motion designer but my passion is art. I am learning how to be a better artist and I want to get better and better. I believe, we can always share knowledge and learn with each other.

I love drawing, painting and animate so I would love to share my pieces with you.

First, I started sharing my art on my Instagram account, I didn't like sharing images of my day so I thought why not sharing my art?
In the end you can get to know me on it!
I try to express myself through it, find who I am and also I love painting what inspires me.

I would love to know what you think about my art. Please give me any ideas, critiques are very welcome :) you know we learn by our mistakes and sometimes we just see then by receiving critiques.

My favourite paint is oil painting but when I am working I don't have time or can't carried all paints around so I use different supplies like watercolour or pencils, markers, ballpoint pen, actually everything... I need to draw a little everyday! :)

I use photoshop too and I've been painting digitally a lot later, I animate in photoshop as well. 2D animation is another of my passions, when I have time I animate!

Here are few pieces of my work.

I carry my sketchbook with me all the time, this is one of the drawings I made on my lunch break (if you like GOT, you may know which character she is rs)

20170501_211245.jpg

Some time ago, I made a trip, brought my paints with me and made this life painting.

20170327_144602.jpg

Digital portrait in photoshop.

study portrait.jpg

An animation I made in photoshop

CAT_v2.gif

I hope you enjoyed it and looking forward to hear from you :)

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome and thanks for the artwork. You are very talented and I really like the uplifting feel of all your art. Keep it up.

Welcome to Steemit Lou, kisses from Brazil!!

Obrigada Araujo!

Welcome to Steem @louisecosta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi louisecosta Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me, Have a great time @jacksonmil980

this is just brilliant

Thank you :)!

Welcome to Steemit. :)

welcome to Steemit Louise :)

Thank you Hannah!!

Good one! I noticed that you joined recently so I'm gonna support you. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Welcome ! You have made a great decision :)
Artist are loved here. I think you might enjoy this https://steemit.com/contest/@splendorhub/celebration-time-200-followers-milestone-giveaway-contest-sbd-s Best wishes :)