You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all have to start somewhere, right?

in #introducemyself8 years ago

I can only pray that no one was watching the ridiculous amount of updates I just made trying to attach the photo. I'd he frustrated, but instead I'll just ride this wave of nostalgia from creating a photobucket account and using raw html, neither of which I have done for 10+ years. :)

Sort:  

Welcome from Australia!

Try tinypic.com // you upload your photo, tinypic generates a URL for you, and then you go to your post, insert the URL, and, bingo, the photo shows up! End of story....

Thanks for the suggestion. I'm going to try that going forward. Photobucket was pretty unplesant- the pop up ads were literally every 3 seconds so I ended up clicking an ad a few times while just trying to hit the upload button.

No such thing with tinypic... I was lucky to find it on a suggestion from a fan. Best discovery of the month!! :)

I guess I was lucky enough you found the suggestion to! Haha. Thanks for passing it on. :)