My HIVE Introduction - First Post Ever

kittens.jpg

The image above of our kittens, Carl and Ralph, was taken by me a few weeks ago.

Hello Hive dwellers!! On this lovely Caturday, I bring greetings and salutations. This is my first post. I am Mariah Yates. My husband, Richard F. Yates, ( @richardfyates ) has been a Steemian and a now a Hiver for many moons. In this time of change and uncertainty, I feel sharing experiences can be comforting. Richard has shared with me the sense of community he has enjoyed through the Hive. As a supportive partner, I am here to share and explore.

We have two grown daughters and a nine-month-old granddaughter. As recent empty nesters we are reintroducing ourselves to each other and have found we still enjoy spending time together. We both enjoy reading, writing, and learning. Much to our daughter’s dismay, we also enjoy documentaries of most any kind. Now that we have a bit more time on our hands, I have found that I enjoy gardening, healthy cooking, and unhealthy baking. We share our cozy, book filled abode with several playful felines. We love attending concerts and traveling.

I welcome input and encouragement from all.

---Mariah

Sort:  

Great to see you here! I've really enjoyed getting to know Richard through this community and am glad you've decided to give it a better look yourself. Starting off with cats and unhealthy baking is a perfect intro in my book! I'd give my normal spiel about "If you have any questions... yadda... yadda", but you've got in house tech support and I think you're in pretty good hands!

Welcome to the party, Boss!!!! If anyone knows a good gardening group, Mariah would love a link!!!

Welcome mariahyates!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem