A pregnant time to make dreams come true

Never be forced to choose between following
your passions and spending quality time with
family and friends. Making a living need not
get in the way of good health, having red-hot
romance with your spouse, or being the best
possible parent to your children.

That's because today's technology gives us a
way to avoid these tough trade-offs -- that
previous generations could not escape. I’m
talking about small business on the Internet,
a Steem-powered laptop life-style where you
can be your own boss, have plenty of time for
family and friends -- and still achieve your
dreams.

Steemit loptop lifestyle.png

This has been my personal quest in life,
because I started from zero. Actually less
than zero, because I was a simple village girl
from rural Philippines who didn’t even speak
English. I grew up with no skills or training.
And so shy, that speaking up in front of
strangers paralyzed me with fear.

Because of this, my personal journey has
been one of extraordinary self-discovery
and development. Today, I work from Hong
Kong, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia,
Philippines, Malaysia, Macau, and sometimes
Canada -- wherever I can plug in my laptop.

And I have accumulated hundreds of business
partners scattered across a dozen countries.
But there's nothing I've done that you cannot
do also -- or even better than me.

travelling the world.png

Moreover, I think it's no accident that you're
on Steemit, reading this post at this particular
moment in life.

I don't know specifically what your dreams are,
or what stirring in your soul has led you here.
But I know this: We are both in the right place
at the right time.

conholdsteem2.jpg

Steemit and the block-chain technology it runs
on are going to turn the 21st century upside
down as surely as the Industrial Revolution
upended the agrarian economy.

We stand together on the threshold of an
amazing new world. There has never been
a more pregnant time to make dreams come
true.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Maricon! I also believe distributed ledger technology will be profitably disruptive. I'm glad you're finding your place on the forward side.

Thank you Custone. I went to a crypto-currency conference last week here in Hong Kong. And came away all inspired about how the block-chain is going to change the world.

welcome & great to see you getting active here! :)