Who is Mcnil?

in #introducemyself6 years ago

28053741_547738715625364_1699941924_n.jpg


A name derived from my father’s name Ernesto. My story does not end here, i was baptized as “Marknil” and from it Mcnil became my nickname. When i was in grade school i used Marknil as my name but later it was corrected because my aunt (because my parents working away from us that time) discovered from my birth certificate that i am registered as “Ernesto” not as “Marknil”. Here is the funny thing the midwife register my name without even asking my parent’s permission. Because my father’s name is “Ernesto” so she came out with the name “Ernecito” which means “a little Ernesto”.

I am a native from far away province of Leyte in the Philippines. Just a regular kid in town whose dreams were not coming true lol… After i finished highschool i worked in a manufacturing company as a maintenance staff. It took me a year and a half to decide to pursue college. I took BS Mechanical Engineering in 2005 but in the 2nd year of my study unexpected life event happened. My girlfriend got pregnant my parents got stormed at me for sure but still support me in my study until when i reached 4th year but in the 2nd semester i stop my study in order to find a job to support my wife and my child. And in 2010 i decided to continue to study with the support of my siblings. October of 2012 finally got my diploma.

Life will never be as what we dreamed of to be. It’s a summation of all the things we did in the past.

#untalented #busy #steemph #steemitpowerupph

Sort:  

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you for your warm welcome I am happy to be part of this community.

Hahaha! The midwife named you "Ernecito" without even asking for your parent's permission. Why would she do that. Haha. Funny, I think some of the birth certificates before has problems. Mine was a typo error. They could have erased before submitting it, it'll only take few seconds to do that. And now it cost me my time, effort and money to have it corrected. 😭😂

Welcome to Steemit.. umm, what's your name again? Hehe 😅

Hahahah nice to be here! Just call me mcnil hehehe

hi welcome to steemit!

Thank you!

You're finally here! Welcome to our awesome community sir. Hope you'll enjoy your stay.
That's quite a discovery, I thought Mcnil is your real name. 😁 It's a little funny though how the midwife decided to name you and didn't bother telling your parents. Maybe she got excited, hehe