MeBoyO - Let me introduce myself

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Sean, or 'MeBoyO'.

I'm 51 and getting older faster than I ever thought I would,
I still remember as a child, calling a woman 'OLD' when she was only 30,
apart from getting slapped on the back of the head,
I think aging is the pay back you get for once being young.

I'm working full time in a second career, getting just above the UK's minimum wage,
but the work is not too hard and pays the bills, and I'm happy to have work
as there's been plenty enough time without work to remind me to be happy with what I have.
BUT everyone likes to grumble about work.

My life aims are to love and look after my woman- because she looks after me,
to have fun together, travel together, and to prepare for our retirement together,
as the bones are creaking now, so what are they going to be like in another 16 years.
Planning ahead.

My Steemit aims are that I want to write about my journey into the crypto currency world,
about my portfolio of coins, what I have, why I chose them and what I think I should do with them.
I also have an idea for a story, that with help might find its way onto paper and then you never know,
Hogwarts move over and make room for the new masterpiece on the shelf
(think big MeBoyO) SCREEN!
Hey, we can all have a dream.

Also if you don't mind, I'll use Steemit to voice my feelings and thoughts,
as we all have ups and downs in life, and after recently losing my mother, I have found
that voicing my thoughts helped me cope with the pain and emotions raised by her loss,
it might I hope help others, having ups and downs in thier lives.

AND of course I might have a little rant now and then, about subjects that I feel warrant it!

Thank you for reading my introduction.
Please follow me and if possible, help and advise me with my crypto, my epic book
and my thoughts and feelings, and in doing so I hope we all aid each other.

MeBoyO

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Like the clip, thank you :-)

Welcome to Steem @meboyo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank very much, looking forward to the journey :-)

Hi @meboyo welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.

Thank you

Nice to meet you, @meboyo! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you and I'd be happy to follow you.

Look who's here ^^ @Meboyo, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you and I will follow gladly.

Congratulations @meboyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. I wish you success here. I look forward to your best work. Nice to meet you. Greetings 🤗 spirit

Thank you for the welcome, looking forward to being part of the steemit community.

Thank you

Interesting read! This seems like a brand new account so welcome to the great community of steemit. Here's your upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thank you for the upvote and the links added, I will check them out.
Sorry about the delay in getting back, but life has just turn hectic here.
Ta.