I am new.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

C360_2016-04-05-09-08-48.jpg

Hi! It's nice to be here. How are you? I'm Mercy, and I am a Filipina. I live in a beautiful island of Cebu, it's in the eastern part of Visayas. I am an entrepreneur, a blogger and a Sunday school teacher.

Sort:  

Hello welcome onboard, upvoted and followed!

Kamusta @mercyqoe .. Followed and upvoted you.. New here at Steem, pinagaaralan ko pa. Have a great day and God bless! :)

Ok lang, i'm one day old steemian hehe. Welcome nga pala, same stage pa tayo. God bless, follow din kita.

Welcome to Steemit @mercyqoe!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi 8) welcome to the party. I created this facebook group to boost new user engagment if you wanna take part feel free.

Steem Team | Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1707957725898565

Steemit Post Explaining the Group
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@diabetic-man/facebook-group-or-steem-team

Thank you. I'll check on this links.

Welcome to Steem @mercyqoe I have sent you a tip

Thank you and I'll check on it.

Welcome to Steemit @mercyqoe :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome @mercyqoe to steemit Make your Presence more lighten with your Amazing content here on Steemit wish you loads of success

Thank you and wish you loads of success as well.

Welcome Mercy! I am new here too.. I am also a fellow entrepreneur, lets support each other. All the best to you☺

Yes. And its nice to know you :). I'm quite excited to be here. All the best for us.

Welcome Mercy, have an upvote! I've been to Cebu, have fun on Steemit, build an audience by bringing interesting and unique content. FYI I'm seeing more Jollibees popping up, they really do make the best fried chicken.

Yes and thank you. I'm glad that someone in here whose been in place. How do you find Cebu? We have all the best resorts and island beaches in here. I'm even quite excited to post the beauty of Cebu. And yes, jollibee's fried chicken is good :)

I'm sure Cebu has changed a lot since I was last there when you were probably still a baby back in the late 90's. In my capacity I only got to see what my hosts had planned, I thought the Sinalug festival was great. We also went by ferry to Ormoc and up to lake Davao. Made good friends there, Cebu-pop wears there hearts on their sleeve, very genuine.

Yes it has. Some changes are good and some are not. But there's really a lot of good resorts in here now. It's been a long since you visit here. Do you and your family have plans to probably revisit Cebu?

My son is only 6 so he is in the 'Disney' phase of life. We are going on the Disney Alaska Cruise next month and the plan is to go to Tokyo Disney next year, then back to Florida to revisit the new attractions at Disneyworld and Universal Studios. My son has already said he would like to see Italy, so Cebu would be far off in the future. However, a well known priest from Cebu has already indicated that he would like to arrange a marriage for my son with one of the families I met there. How is the water supply doing? When I was there last they were working on the Maktan and Luseran dams.

The water supply is really great. And Mactan, I guess you are familiar with it? It's very progressive now but the traiffic is worst.

I suppose they would need to expand the Mactan bridge by now. I would think Mactan island would be doing well as it was on that progressive path from the time Tommy Osmena envisioned a free-trade zone and put an airport there.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hey, Mercy! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Yeah thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit @mercyqoe! Good luck!

Thanks Sky. How long have you been here? I mean in this community?

I had been to the Philippines a few years ago : )
Nice to meet you.

Wow! That's cool. Its nice knowing you
Anyways, where exactly in Phillippines you've visited?

Manila and Boracay.
Boracay was so beautiful~~!!

Welcome to Steemit @mercyqoe! Nice to meet you.

PS. Follow @longfield98 for awesome content, my blog!