Introductions

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all and thank you for allowing me to join your community. I have been reading steemit posts for the past year now. During that time, I really enjoyed the posts that I came across, but I wasn't really using steemit as it was intended. I was reading as an anonyous, uninvolved consumer of one-way information. I realized that, because I was watching the community from the outside rather than intellectually engaging with the community from within, I was really missing out on the full potential of this project. So, I finally decided to create an account and dive in.

I am eager to explore and experience what steemit has to offer. I love writing, and I love reading. I enjoy constructive, spirited debate and find that I am at my best when my ideas are challenged by critical thinkers. My hope is that I will be able to share my thoughts with those who are willing to push me to modify or refine my ideas. Conversely, I hope that I am able to offer constructive feedback to those seeking it. Regardless, I welcome new experiences and look forward to what this literary/creative/community platform might bring.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @michellekuchta! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

During that time, I really enjoyed the posts that I came accross, but I wasn't really using steemit as it was intended.
It should be across instead of accross.

Changed it--thank you.

@michellekuchta, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey @michellekuchta! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Congratulations @michellekuchta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!